$0.99 eBOOK BLOCK #1 – {03-15-2014}

By on March 15, 2014

Bargain eBook Hunter: We Hunt for Free & Bargain eBooks So You Don't Have To! -- A HotZippy Website: Today's Readers for Tomorrow's Bestsellers! © -- Bargain eBook Hunter proudly presents: Die Free: A True Story of Murder, Betrayal and Miscarried Justice by Peter Rooney!
Die Free: A True Story of Murder, Betrayal and Miscarried Justice by Peter Rooney

Genre: Biographies & Memoirs

Deal Type: $0.99

When Joe Burrows was sentenced to death for the brutal murder of an elderly Illinois farmer, he asked me — a young reporter covering my first murder trial — to help tell his story. This non-fiction narrative is a harrowing account of murder, betrayal, and of a femme fatale’s wrongful accusation that put two innocent men behind bars, one of them on Illinois’ infamous Death Row. It was never my intent to prove that Burrows was innocent of murder. Rather, it was to uncover the truth, or close to it at least. After finishing this book and forming their own opinion, readers may want to ask themselves this question — “What was I doing three days ago, and who could I get to back my alibi?”

TRUE CRIME BOOK REVIEWS: Innocent with a Death Row address

“Former staff reporter for The News Gazette Peter Rooney reported on this case in his early journalism days and followed it until its very end – the exoneration of a innocent man.

Rooney makes it clear that his book Die Free isn’t an argument against the Death penalty, but simply another example of why such an extreme punishment should re-evaluated.

$0.99

AMAZON KINDLE


DEALS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! PRICE MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
DUE TO INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHTS, NOT ALL TITLES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR SIMILARLY PRICED OUTSIDE THE US.

Bargain eBook Hunter: We Hunt for Free & Bargain eBooks So You Don't Have To! -- A HotZippy Website: Today's Readers for Tomorrow's Bestsellers! © -- Bargain eBook Hunter proudly presents: Little Girl Lost by Brian McGilloway!
Little Girl Lost by Brian McGilloway

Genre: Mystery Thriller & Suspense

Deal Type: $0.99

Midwinter. A child is found wandering through the snowy woods, her hands covered in someone else's blood.

Authorities suspect the child is the kidnapped daughter of real estate tycoon Michael McLaughlin. Once they realize she is far too young to be the missing teenager, they reach a dead end in identifying the girl, who either cannot or will not speak. The only adult she seems to trust is the young officer who found her, Detective Lucy Black. A frenzied investigation to find the McLaughlins' daughter and to discover the name of the mysterious child is ignited when it becomes apparent that the two cases are linked. As Lucy digs deeper and deeper into the case, she is forced to question not only the persons of interest, but everything she thought she knew about her own past.

This powerful and harrowing thriller is perfect for fans of Tana French and Dennis Lehane.

$0.99

AMAZON KINDLE


DEALS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! PRICE MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
DUE TO INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHTS, NOT ALL TITLES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR SIMILARLY PRICED OUTSIDE THE US.

Bargain eBook Hunter: We Hunt for Free & Bargain eBooks So You Don't Have To! -- A HotZippy Website: Today's Readers for Tomorrow's Bestsellers! © -- Bargain eBook Hunter proudly presents: Ultraviolet by Joseph Robert Lewis!
Ultraviolet by Joseph Robert Lewis

Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy

Deal Type: $0.99

In Carmen Zhao’s dystopian Baltimore, the invention of the personal 3D printer allows everyone to make anything they want, from designer clothes to high-end electronics, right in their own homes. But this has left the city torn between the wealthy elite and the masses forced to work in massive scrap heaps and recycling plants. Luckily, Carmen was on her way to a better life with a rare college education and a plush office job …until she got fired.

Down but not out, Carmen invents something of her own: solid holograms. With a high-tech suit that can turn ordinary light into extraordinary machines and weapons, she takes to the streets as the vigilante called Ultraviolet, protecting her family and friends from spying drones and company thugs, and living on the run with the help of a handsome new friend. But when she sees how far the megacorps are willing to go to take away everyone’s freedoms, Carmen leads a revolution that will change her world forever.

$0.99

AMAZON KINDLE


DEALS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! PRICE MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
DUE TO INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHTS, NOT ALL TITLES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR SIMILARLY PRICED OUTSIDE THE US.

Bargain eBook Hunter: We Hunt for Free & Bargain eBooks So You Don't Have To! -- A HotZippy Website: Today's Readers for Tomorrow's Bestsellers! © -- Bargain eBook Hunter proudly presents: Lost Eden: An Adventure Novel by J.R. Rain!
Lost Eden: An Adventure Novel by J.R. Rain

Genre: Action & Adventure

Deal Type: $0.99

Jack Rome, working at the Swiss Embassy in Tehran, is approached by a young woman with a very unusual story, a story that reaches back through the ages. The woman also looks frustratingly familiar, and as Jack realizes just who she is, he finds himself thrown into a world of spies, hunters, lost history…and a search for something beyond his wildest imagination.

Now the race is on to find the true Garden of Eden–as one ruthless Russian billionaire, dying of a rare disease, will stop at nothing to find the Tree of Life and its alleged healing oils.

Acclaim for J.R. Rain:

“Gripping, adventurous, and romantic–J.R. Rain’s The Lost Ark is a breakneck thriller that traces the thread of history from Biblical stories to current-day headlines. Be prepared to lose sleep!”

–James Rollins, international bestselling author of The Doomsday Key

“The Lost Ark is a wonderful adventure novel.”

–Piers Anthony, international bestselling author of On A Pale Horse

$0.99

AMAZON KINDLE


DEALS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! PRICE MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
DUE TO INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHTS, NOT ALL TITLES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR SIMILARLY PRICED OUTSIDE THE US.

Bargain eBook Hunter: We Hunt for Free & Bargain eBooks So You Don't Have To! -- A HotZippy Website: Today's Readers for Tomorrow's Bestsellers! © -- Bargain eBook Hunter proudly presents: Safe Harbour (The Flint Hills Novels) by Janice Graham!
Safe Harbour (The Flint Hills Novels) by Janice Graham

Genre: Contemporary Fiction

Deal Type: $0.99

By the author of the New York Times and international bestseller, Firebird.

Crispin Wakefield, canon of St. John’s in Paris, has enough on his hands as it is: a cathedral that’s crumbling, a jealous, power-hungry dean who will stop at nothing to undermine Crispin’s career, and a wife and daughters whose extravagance has brought him to the brink of financial ruin. Into this turmoil steps Julia Kramer, a childhood friend with a traumatic past.

Julia struggles daily to hide secrets that would destroy her film career, secrets known only to her partner, Jona, a powerful entrepreneur with connections to the Russian underworld. Their move to Paris and Jona’s frequent absences have left her more fragile than ever, until Crispin re-enters her life, offering Julia emotional refuge within the cocoon of his family and his beloved cathedral.

When Jona’s business dealings lead him into deadly waters, she turns to Crispin for support, igniting vicious gossip that consumes the already fragile underpinnings of their lives…

$0.99

AMAZON KINDLE


DEALS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! PRICE MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
DUE TO INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHTS, NOT ALL TITLES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR SIMILARLY PRICED OUTSIDE THE US.