$0.99 eBOOK BLOCK #1 – {06-01-2014}

By on June 1, 2014

Bargain eBook Hunter: We Hunt for Free & Bargain eBooks So You Don't Have To! -- A HotZippy Website: Today's Readers for Tomorrow's Bestsellers! © -- Bargain eBook Hunter proudly presents: The Thin Pink Line by Lauren Baratz-Logsted!
The Thin Pink Line by Lauren Baratz-Logsted

Genre: Chick-Lit

Deal Type: $0.99

Jane wants marriage and a baby in the worst way and she’s willing to go to over-the-top lengths to achieve her dream. When Jane thinks she’s pregnant, she tells everyone. When it turns out to be false alarm, she assumes she’ll just get pregnant, no one the wiser. But when that doesn’t happen, she does what no one in her right mind would do: Jane decides to fake an entire pregnancy! In a society stricken with baby fever, this outrageous comic novel explores one single non-pregnant woman’s need to cross the thin pink line. Join crazy Jane Taylor for her madcap ride in the debut novel Kirkus gave a starred review to and Publishers Weekly called “hilarious and original.”

$0.99

AMAZON KINDLE


DEALS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! PRICE MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
DUE TO INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHTS, NOT ALL TITLES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR SIMILARLY PRICED OUTSIDE THE US.

Bargain eBook Hunter: We Hunt for Free & Bargain eBooks So You Don't Have To! -- A HotZippy Website: Today's Readers for Tomorrow's Bestsellers! © -- Bargain eBook Hunter proudly presents: Critical Dawn by Wearmouth and Barnes!
Critical Dawn by Wearmouth and Barnes

Genre: Science Fiction

Deal Type: $0.99

From the best-selling authors of First Activation and The Techxorcist Series.

Special, limited-time launch price of just $0.99 / £ 0.99. Usual list price $4.99 / £3.99

Some mysteries should stay buried.

Archaeologists Pippa Quinn and Charlie Jackson find advanced technology in undisturbed 16th Century graves. A portent, the discovery precedes thousands of giant sinkholes opening up across the globe as extreme weather threatens the population. Charlie suspects the two are related.

A centuries old plan unfolds.

Pippa, Charlie, and the rest of humanity will have to fight for survival, sacrificing the life they’ve known to protect Earth from an ancient and previously dormant enemy. Even that might not be enough as this new enemy exacts a plan that will change the course of humankind forever.

Critical Dawn is an apocalyptic ride to the very edge of human existence. Factions will battle for control of the Earth–if they can avoid the threat of extinction.

“Five stars! Epic sci-fi thriller with twists, scares, and non-stop action that’ll have you up ’til dawn!” — David W. Wright co-author of the Yesterday’s Gone and WhiteSpace series.

$0.99

AMAZON KINDLE


DEALS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! PRICE MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
DUE TO INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHTS, NOT ALL TITLES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR SIMILARLY PRICED OUTSIDE THE US.

Bargain eBook Hunter: We Hunt for Free & Bargain eBooks So You Don't Have To! -- A HotZippy Website: Today's Readers for Tomorrow's Bestsellers! © -- Bargain eBook Hunter proudly presents: Templum by Jennifer Malin!
Templum by Jennifer Malin

Genre: Action & Adventure

Deal Type: $0.99

After losing her job, her boyfriend and her best friend, Brit Colladay thinks she’s hit rock bottom. Then while touring Roman ruins, she is accidentally transported to the first century. Living as a slave near Pompeii, she fakes a gift of prophecy, but when she predicts Vesuvius will erupt, her owner doesn’t believe her.

Nicomachus, a Roman priest renowned for the “miracles” he engineers, knows a fraud when he sees one, but Brit’s brains and beauty intrigue him, and he’d rather join forces than expose her. In exchange for sharing her tricks, she wants help escaping the upcoming eruption–but helping a slave run away could get him executed.

As time runs out, they try to forge a plan. Is the answer running, time travel or even changing history? And can they stay together, or will survival mean living apart?

This historical time travel packed with romance, mystery and action will appeal to fans of Phyllis T Smith, Erin Morgenstern and Delia Colvin; the movie Pompeii; and the cable TV shows “Rome” and “Spartacus.”

$0.99

AMAZON KINDLE


DEALS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! PRICE MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
DUE TO INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHTS, NOT ALL TITLES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR SIMILARLY PRICED OUTSIDE THE US.

Bargain eBook Hunter: We Hunt for Free & Bargain eBooks So You Don't Have To! -- A HotZippy Website: Today's Readers for Tomorrow's Bestsellers! © -- Bargain eBook Hunter proudly presents: Come Sundown (Island Sun Series) by Chelsea Landon!
Come Sundown (Island Sun Series) by Chelsea Landon

Genre: Romantic Comedy

Deal Type: $0.99

Erin Evans is the kind of girl no guy wants to be in a relationship with. She’s controlling and never backs down when she thinks she’s right.

Knowing this, and rightfully fearing her last few years in her twenties will be like the last five, she looks for some adventure.

That’s when her best friend convinces her to go on vacation with her to the Bahamas.

On the land of white sand, coconut rum, and a cloudless sky, what she never expects is to meet Tyler Weston, a local bartender with a sweet tongue for the pretty girls. He’s tattooed, entertaining, and living the dream in paradise as he sets her drinks and her world on fire.

As the moon lights the city, Erin unexpectedly becomes infatuated with Tyler and his bartending skills when he offers her the challenge of trying his Black Magic drink her first night on Paradise Island.

Hoping to get some more alone time with Tyler, she sets out on a mission to try every drink on the menu while on vacation. And after one night and one Black Magic drink, both of which she can barely remember, results into two weeks of…

$0.99

AMAZON KINDLE


DEALS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! PRICE MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
DUE TO INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHTS, NOT ALL TITLES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR SIMILARLY PRICED OUTSIDE THE US.

Bargain eBook Hunter: We Hunt for Free & Bargain eBooks So You Don't Have To! -- A HotZippy Website: Today's Readers for Tomorrow's Bestsellers! © -- Bargain eBook Hunter proudly presents: The New Men by Jon Enfield!
The New Men by Jon Enfield

Genre: Historical Fiction

Deal Type: $0.99

Tony Grams comes to America at the start of the twentieth century, set on becoming a new man. Driven to leave poverty behind, he lands a job at the Ford Motor Company that puts him at the center of a daring social and economic experiment.

The new century and the new auto industry are bursting with promise, and everyone wants Henry Ford’s Model T. But Ford needs men to make it. Better men. New men. Men tough enough and focused enough to handle the ever-bigger, ever-faster assembly line. Ford offers to double the standard wage for men who will be thrifty, sober, and dedicated… and who will let Ford investigators into their homes to confirm it.

Tony has just become one of those investigators. America and Ford have helped him build a new life, so at first he’s eager to get to work. But world war, labor strife, and racial tension pit his increasingly powerful employer against its increasingly desperate enemies.

As Tony and his family come under threat from all sides and he faces losing everything he’s built, he must struggle with his conscience and his weaknesses to protect the people he loves.

$0.99

AMAZON KINDLE


DEALS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! PRICE MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
DUE TO INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHTS, NOT ALL TITLES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR SIMILARLY PRICED OUTSIDE THE US.