FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {11-11-2017}

By on November 11, 2017
Broken (A Novel) by Mary Ann Gouze

Broken (A Novel)by Mary Ann Gouze

FREE

Available through November 11 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

When her young mother vanishes, four-month-old Anna Mae McBride is thrust into the unwilling hands of her alcoholic uncle, Walter Lipinski, and his doormat of a wife, Sarah.

As Anna Mae grows up, she finds herself subject to blackouts, and she’s not sure why. Her psychiatrist thinks she might have traumatic amnesia, but all the diagnosis does is complicate her already troubled life, affecting her relationships involving family, friends, and love. At first she tries to deal with it, but she soon discovers that she will have to overcome it once and for all.

For she can’t remember the crucial information she witnessed during a recent blackout. And her life depends on it.

Show Me More:Coming of Age

This is How We Hewitt: Bet on Underdogs!!! by Danny Hewitt

This is How We Hewitt: Bet on Underdogs!!!by Danny Hewitt

$0.99

Available through November 11 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Learn the in/outs of competing as an Underdog. Author, Danny Hewitt takes you on a journey about his life growing up competing against Fortune 500 companies. Inside this book are valuable life lessons to help you achieve your dreams even when the odds are against you! As Hewitt shares with you the losses and triumphs of his journey to Top Dog status you will feel inspired and motivated to capture your dreams today!!

Show Me More:Self-Help

Raising James by Elizabeth Anderson

Raising Jamesby Elizabeth Anderson

BARGAIN

Available through November 11 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Elizabeth Anderson wanted to be a mother with all her heart. When she finally got her wish, it sent her down a path of immense grief and intense frustration. It also introduced her to the greatest joy she had ever known. She and her son, James, went through surprising diagnoses, a shocking death, and more in their shared journey.

It began when Beth and her husband, Jim, brought tiny baby James home. It soon became obvious that raising James would present its own unique challenges. James was diagnosed early with bipolar disorder and struggled with self-destructive tendencies and violent behaviors.

When Jim was killed in the line of duty as a police officer, Beth didn’t know how she would pick up the pieces of her life. Nevertheless, she found new adventures and a new family just over the horizon.

Beth and James’ story will strike a chord with any parent of a child struggling with mental-health challenges. Beth hopes that her work will give you inspiration and encouragement. She knows that you may be frustrated with social systems that often fail special-needs children, but she assures you, with perseverance and faith, there are better days ahead.

Show Me More:Biographies & Memoirs

Nuns with Guns by Seth Kaufman

Nuns with Gunsby Seth Kaufman

$0.99

Available through November 11 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

“A smart, witty and engrossing satire! Kaufman is a wonderfully sharp-eyed observer of modern American lunacies.” –Zoë Heller, Notes on a Scandal

“The year’s best new reality show concept is actually a book… It’s as hilarious as it sounds!”–RadarOnLine.com

“Rick is a charismatic antihero bolstered by credible side characters, and in the midst of Kaufman’s sardonic humor, there rings out an earnest outcry for gun reform.” — Publisher’s Weekly

“10 out of 10…Kaufman has done the impossible: he’s turned a foul-mouthed, PR-savvy, manipulative, selfish, and occasionally self-righteous reality show producer into a heroic figure. Highly, highly recommended.” — Chicago Center for Literature and Photography

“A hilarious, moving sequel…one of the most relevant, timely novels you’ll read this year.”–Downtown Magazine

Out-of-control producer Rick Salter wants to leave reality TV, get married and make movies. But it’s not easy. When a senseless murder touches his life, Rick enlists his pal Sister Rosemarie to make Nuns with Guns, a TV series about four sisters competing to collect the most firearms. Protests and death threats pile up as the nuns travel the country running gun exchanges. Propelled by the show’s spirited stars and crazy stunts — and the shadow of death that looms over every episode — the series becomes a smash hit. As Rick pushes the envelope, trying to save America from itself, a question emerges: Who will save Rick?

Sure to appeal to fans of Carl Hiaasen and Kurt Vonnegut — as well fans of Seth Kaufman’s acclaimed debut novel The King of Pain — this brutally funny book explores deadly national issues by deftly balancing satire with anxiety and insight. The result is a hilarious and harrowing must-read!

“Kaufman’s humor and scope in Nuns with Guns is more vibrant than the pure satire of The King of Pain. He’s not making fun of America here so much as trying to improve it.”–Tom Rayfiel, In Pinelight

Show Me More:Humor & Satire

Deadly Cargo (Jake Mudd Adventures Book 1) by Hal Archer

Deadly Cargo (Jake Mudd Adventures Book 1)by Hal Archer

FREE

Available through November 11 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

SOMETIMES YOU NEED TO GET MUDDY.

Former mercenary Jake Mudd travels the galaxy transporting goods to out of the way places. He operates under the radar to avoid enemies hellbent on settling old scores.

When a lucrative delivery gets hijacked, he goes after the package for the payoff he desperately needs.

With the help of his trusty blaster and an alien woman who stirs memories he’s traveled light years to forget, he sets out across a strange and treacherous world.

Tracking the cargo turns from difficult to perilous when he falls into the thick of a planetary struggle.

With more at stake than his life and the safety of his beloved ship, Jake fights to outrun and outgun the growing threats. But the worst threat of all may be the one he brought with him.

Show Me More:Science Fiction