FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {09-08-2018}

By on September 8, 2018
A Thread in the Tangle (Legends of Fyrsta Book 1) by Sabrina Flynn

A Thread in the Tangle (Legends of Fyrsta Book 1)by Sabrina Flynn

FREE

Available through September 08 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Have you ever sparked an unforgivable disaster?
Isiilde has, and now she must live with her mistake.

"A must-read fantasy from the realm of imagination itself." -Readers' Favorite

No one can choose the blood they are born to. Isiilde knows this more than most. She is a nymph – a faerie in a realm of humans. Coveted by men and gods alike, she is destined to be sold when she comes of age. Threatened with imprisonment, her formidable guardian, Oenghus Saevaldr, flees with her to the Isle of Wise Ones to beseech a mad seer for refuge.

A secret sways the seer, but his choice comes at a cost. A thousand wars have been fought over possession of a single nymph, and this one's mere presence proves disastrous. Isiilde's strange affinity with fire, stemming from Chaos itself, makes her a dangerous prize.

As Oenghus strives to carve a future for the nymph, Isiilde trembles on a precipice, caught between the lust of men, the greed of kings, and an eternal struggle for dominance. As three powerful kingdoms vie to own her, the fire in her blood awakens, sparking a cataclysm that spirals into disaster.

A unique fantasy for fans of Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss who love compelling characters and outstanding world-building.

Show Me More:Fantasy

Barrow King: The Realms Book One (An Epic LitRPG Adventure) by C.M. Carney

Barrow King: The Realms Book One (An Epic LitRPG Adventure)by C.M. Carney

$0.99

Available through September 08 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The bestselling LitRPG novel. Newly edited and updated.

Betrayed by those closest to him, Finn Caldwell thought he’d escaped his life of violence and deception. But when a frantic message from his estranged sister draws him into The Realms, the world’s most advanced holographic reality game, Finn is forced to embrace his deadly skills once more.

Armed with a mysterious artifact known as a Godhead, Finn becomes the warrior-mage Gryph. Yet, things are not as they seem and to save his sister, he must escape a sentient dungeon by defeating its master the Barrow King.

Show Me More:Fantasy

Don't You Dare by A J Waines

Don’t You Dareby A J Waines

$0.99

Available through September 08 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Are you looking for a fast-paced and utterly compelling psychological thriller? Then you’ll love Don’t You Dare by #1 international best-selling author A J Waines.

What if your daughter becomes your enemy?

When barmaid, Rachel, discovers her soon-to-be-married daughter, Beth, pinned down by a stranger in the pub cellar, Rachel lashes out in panic and the intruder ends up dead. In desperation, Rachel convinces Beth they should cover up the crime and go ahead with the planned wedding in one month’s time.

Rachel, however, has her own reasons for not involving the police.

Hiding their dreadful secret is harder than they both imagined and as the big day approaches and the lies multiply, Beth becomes a liability. Rachel looks on in dismay at the hen party when, after too many drinks, Beth declares she’s about to make a special announcement. But before Beth can say a word she disappears…

When two people share a chilling secret can both hold their nerve?

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

Amelia's Story: A Childhood Lost (Amelia series Book 1) by D.G Torrens

Amelia’s Story: A Childhood Lost (Amelia series Book 1)by D.G Torrens

FREE

Available through September 08 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

This is a powerful true story of one young girl’s struggle to survive the state-care-system in the 70s and 80s. Amelia has just one wish, to make it through to adulthood and hold her destiny in her own hands. This is a harrowing true story, one of survival and human strength. Amelia has been tragically separated from all her siblings, never to see them again for many years.She is moved from one children’s home to another until finally, it’s just too much for her to bear. Amelia starts to wonder about the peace and finality of her own death.

Show Me More:Biographies and Memoirs

Flashback by TR Davis

Flashbackby TR Davis

BARGAIN

Available through September 09 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Sarah is an orphan who starts experiencing memories that are thousands of years old. She is initially confused when vivid memories from an unknown woman suddenly manifest within her mind when she’s threatened with danger. She uses the knowledge in those memories to help her get out of trouble.

But a DNA swab exposing a unique gene has brought her to the attention of a company that specializes in genetic research. Sarah eagerly seizes the chance for a better life and the fact that she must share her memories as a condition of being accepted in a research project doesn’t raise any red flags for her. Not yet.

Over time, Sarah discovers she is a direct descendant of Innogen, a woman who lived during the time of the Roman invasion of The British Isles. Despite the excitement and confusion this knowledge engenders, Sarah is enjoying the life of a typical teenage girl, including a budding romance, when she realizes that many of her new friends also have ancestral memories. Sarah suspects the project’s probing questions mask a hidden agenda and that the students’ memories are central to a secret goal, but what is it?

What Sarah doesn’t know is that the company may not have the best interests of their young charges in mind. They have a more sinister purpose, and they don’t mind if it costs a few students their lives along the way.

*Some scenes contain incidents of violence and sexual assault written from a character perspective. While historically accurate, some teens may find these scenes upsetting. They are descriptive but not overly graphic in nature, but it is for this reason that this is not appropriate for the young adult audience.

Show Me More:Action and Adventure

Cut from the Same Cloth by Kathleen Baldwin

Cut from the Same Clothby Kathleen Baldwin

FREE

Available through September 08 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Scarlet O’Hara meets the Scarlet Pimpernel in Jane Austen’s England.

Lord St. Evert’s outlandish wardrobe belies his powerful build and the unyielding lines of his jaw. The man is ruining Miss Hampton’s desperate scheme to secure a rich husband. Terribly vexing, to arrive at a fashionable soiree wearing a stunning silk gown, only to discover St. Evert is clad in unmentionables cut from identical cloth.

Bestselling, award winning, Regency PG13, 4.3 rating with 425 reviews

Show Me More:Romance

Wings of Flesh and Bones by Cathrina Constantine

Wings of Flesh and Bonesby Cathrina Constantine

BARGAIN

Available through September 08 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

An Angel. A Witch. A Demon. And A Choice.

Creatures from outer realms suck, as any gatekeeper worth their salt will tell you. Welcome to Rogan’s life, an orphaned seventeen-year-old who lives and trains with other misfits under her uncle’s roof, keeping Earth safe from non-human realm jumpers. Rogan’s biggest issue concerns her uncle’s short leash with her freedom–that is of course, until she’s taken by a notorious witch, and her life begins to unravel. Soon, the supernatural beauty discovers there’s a reason her uncle kept such a tight lock on her whereabouts, and that she has more than angel blood running through her veins.

Eighteen-year-old Max is an angel, and Rogan’s mentor and guardian. He’s well aware of her tenacious inability to obey orders, though he also knows she’s a fierce fighter. When he’s involved in a scheme that ultimately gets Rogan kidnapped, he must battle his way back to her in an attempt to save her from the darkness threatening to possess her.

Show Me More:Fantasy