FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {02-21-2019}

By on February 21, 2019
The Beckett Cypher Series - The Committee by Lee Cunningham

The Beckett Cypher Series – The Committeeby Lee Cunningham

FREE

Available through February 21 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A Dangerous Journey Into The Criminal Underworld

Shane’s perilous journey through the drug underworld, a cesspool, haunted by corrupt politicians, drug cartels, an ongoing criminal conspiracy and a shadow government, forces him and his team to make quick decisions that will alter their lives forever.

Digging Into The Past To Reveal New Discoveries

Shane’s investigation takes him back to a cold case investigated by a team of investigators and reviewed for prosecution by his father. . . The Case that led to his father’s death. The only remaining case file documenting his father’s massive investigation is encrypted and protected by The Beckett Cypher, hidden by his father in a secret place only Shane may discover.

The Beckett Cypher Is Found, But The Journey Is Far From Over

Shane recovers The Beckett Cypher, and begins to expose mysteries from the past, including The Committee’s partial identity. As the cypher works through encrypted files, it also reveals The Committee’s plans for future crimes that threaten personal freedoms and the continuing existence of all governments of the free world. Shane and his team find they must seek help from the past and the present in order to secure the safety of the future.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

Manufactured Witches by Michelle Rene

Manufactured Witchesby Michelle Rene

BARGAIN

Available through February 21 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

In a time when hardship and famine rule the country, one boy finds an oasis of magic and the strength to fight for it.

The Dust Bowl uprooted a lot of families and orphaned even more children. No one knows this better than Nat, a teenager who rides the rails from town to town looking for work. After helping a girl accused of witchcraft, Nat stumbles upon a home for wayward children run by a vibrant woman named Camille. She takes in children who have been thrown away and teaches them how to use their untapped potential to do extraordinary things…like magic.

In this crazy new place, there are wonders he’s never imagined possible. People who can paint portraits of ghosts, walk through walls, and hide windmills in thin air. But in a time of starvation and fear, Camille’s magical home comes under attack from people who fear and discriminate against her. It is up to Nat and the other children to rally behind Camille to save their oasis in the dust from utter ruin.

Show Me More:Fantasy

The Reclaiming Honor Omnibus (Books 1-8) by Michael Anderle

The Reclaiming Honor Omnibus (Books 1-8)by Michael Anderle

$0.99

Available through February 22 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The History of the World wasn’t what Valerie was taught. 

The daughter of a vampire and sister of a devil walking, Valerie finds out she has something neither her brother nor her father possess:

She has Honor.

Setting off on a journey to America, she finds herself stepping up to be the Justice Enforcer the land needs. She will fight for the oppressed. She will destroy evil. 

This digital box set contains eight action-packed science fiction adventures:

Justice is Calling

Valerie must flee a brother who leaves her for dead. Because, if there is one thing Valerie understands? 

It’s that Justice Doesn’t Turn the Other Cheek. 

150 years after a near apocalypse, the world is rebuilding. Survival has become the only rule, and justice is in short supply. Now, Justice has come calling. 

Claimed by Honor

The New York City-State wakes up and their world has been shaken to its core. The Enforcers have been scattered, but they aren’t finished. This vampire is but a bump in their road to keeping the city-state in the hands of the CEO’s.

The Were’s are involved, some leave, some stay and new alliances are made and an old one broken.

However, in the end, it always comes back to heart and determination.

Judgment has Fallen

The City Has Changed… but not always for the better. Some love her, some hate her, but the one thing that is causing the city problems is Valerie herself. As a lightning rod, she needs to get out of the public’s eye and allow the emotions to cool without her presence.

Whether she wants to, or not.

Angel of Reckoning

For this vampire, it’s time to die… a second time.

Valerie understands that to take the fight to those who are attacking in New York, she needs to leave the spotlight. Both for the city, and for herself.

Her enemies are relentless in their attacks to get to her. Since they have relocated to the Chicago City-State area, that is where she must go.

Born Into Flames

When Valerie and Robin head north to take on an army of post-apocalyptic pirates, the deadly duo find themselves on a thrill-ride of air-ship battles and full-on assaults against pirate strongholds.

Her friends back in Old Manhattan discover an attempt at mutiny, while Sandra learns that being an expecting mother doesn’t mean she has to stop kicking ass and taking names.

Everyone must step up their game, or be consumed by the flames of this new world.

Defending the Lost

A time of reckoning has come for the council of Toro, a bandit city about to burst with corruption and injustice.

Valerie refuses to allow her world to rot, and she’s brought friends to help her teach the council a lesson.

Saved By Valor

A dream of peace. A hand of justice. A time for closure.

Valerie has found her way full circle, heading back to Europe, where it all began. New enemies await, calling themselves The Gods, and the journey to put an end to the atlantic pirate problem means dealing with the local trouble makers as well as these false gods.

Return of Victory

The future of the world is in their hands, and they will set it right.

Valerie has returned to New York in a time of reckoning. When an enemy declares war on her and her friends, there’s no holding back. The whole gang reunites for a fight-fest of epic proportions that promises to determine the fate of their lands once and for all.

The princess has returned, and she will have her Victory.

The Reclaiming Honor series is part of The Kurtherian Gambit Universe.

Show Me More:Science Fiction

The Revolutionists by Biff Price

The Revolutionistsby Biff Price

$0.99

Available through February 25 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Michael Stonebreaker comes from good American stock. He loves his country, his family, and the diversity of friends and freedoms living in the United States affords. His father and grandfather before him fought to safeguard the principles he believes have led his country to unparalleled greatness. Now, the stalemate between the dark undercurrent of US politics and futile public discontent has reached the breaking point. An ingenious plot to save the nation will shatter his ideals of loyalty and patriotism, and rock the United States to its Constitutional core.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

Resurgence of the Hunt by Puja Guha

Resurgence of the Huntby Puja Guha

FREE

Available through February 25 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

“A well-rounded novel that comes alive with her engaging plot and prose, placing Guha comfortably in a genre dominated by the likes of Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum, and John le Carre.”- Recommended by the US Review of Books

THE DOGS OF WAR meets MISSION IMPOSSIBLE on the island of Madagascar. Fans of The Night Manager, Homeland, The Day of the Jackal, and international espionage thrillers will love this fast-paced suspense novel.

Former spy Petra Shirazi and the Ahriman, a retired Iranian assassin, work together to bring down an illegal arms trader who has eluded international authorities for decades and propped up conflict zones around the world.

Nine years ago, Agency operative Vik Jennings was brutally gunned down after he infiltrated the inner circles of illicit arms dealer Duc Nguyen, responsible for aggravating numerous conflicts around the world.

Seeking justice for Vik, his former colleague Carlos engages the help of retired spy Petra Shirazi and the Ahriman, a retired Iranian assassin.

The team sets up an operation to gather the evidence to take Nguyen down, first at his country home outside of London, and then later during the celebration of his son’s marriage in Africa.

The investigation leads them into a labyrinth of deception implicating intelligence agencies all over the world. As the operation unfolds, Petra must keep her relationship with Vik a secret to hide her culpability in his murder from the rest of the team.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

The Billionaire’s Unexpected Wife by Ali Parker

The Billionaire’s Unexpected Wifeby Ali Parker

FREE

Available through February 21 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

As soon as I saw her, I knew I had to have her.

I thought this Vegas fundraiser was going to be boring–another obligation to keep the family business alive.

Boy, was I wrong.

I don’t remember anything about the night we spent together. But now we’re married.

Only problem is, I don’t believe in true love. And she doesn’t seem to, either.

But this could work out for both of us.

I need someone to stop my traditional Greek family from nagging me about settling down, and she could use some cash for reasons she doesn’t care to disclose.

I know a good deal when I see one.

This is book 1 of a trilogy. You will have to purchase book 2 and 3 to finish the story.

Show Me More:Romance