FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {11-21-2019}

By on November 21, 2019
                                                                                The Treehouse: A Thriller                                                 by Andrew J Brandt

The Treehouse: A Thriller by Andrew J Brandt

FREE

Available through November 21 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:


“The next Stand By Me” – Dusty Boyd, CBS Radio

“Big praise…a good read.” – Anthony Pittman, ABC7 Amarillo

Fans of Stranger Things and The Goonies will love this mystery thriller set in the woods of east Texas.

In the woods that butt up against their quiet east Texas town, middle schoolers Lucas, Elijah and Tyler have spent the last three months building a secret treehouse. On the first night of spring break, they sneak out to finally spend the night in the finished project. Things quickly turn nightmarish when they witness a man bury a body just a few yards from their perch above the forest floor.

High school junior Allison Beaker isn’t allowed to have a boyfriend, but she sneaks out at night to spend time with Brandon, a senior boy who plays on the varsity baseball team. On one of these occasions, their midnight rendezvous is interrupted when she and Brandon witness a man dump a body in the trunk of a car. Unable to tell their parents what they’ve witnessed or where they were, the boys decide it’s up to them to catch the killer, in fear that he may strike again. However, his next victim may be close to home and they quickly discover themselves, and their loved ones, in the killer’s crosshairs.

The debut novel from author Andrew J. Brandt, THE TREEHOUSE offers a page-turning coming-of-age affair of murder and mystery in the quiet town of Henderson, TX. Fans of The Goonies and Stranger Things will both rejoice and tremor in fear as the characters are pursued by a killer whose motives remain an enigma.

Show Me More:Teen and Young Adult

                                                                                The Voss Coin: Epic Psychological Crime Thriller                                                 by A.B. Alexander

The Voss Coin: Epic Psychological Crime Thriller by A.B. Alexander

BARGAIN

Available through November 21 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

SEX. MONEY. POWER. That’s what drives our world.

A handful of people controls the majority of the world’s money; Kevin Voss is about to find out why.

Kevin is a loving husband, father, and a tech code genius, employed by a Fortune 500 company based in New York. When the company experiences a severe cyber-attack on its systems, he is sent to Tokyo to investigate. From the moment he boards the plane, he senses something isn’t quite right. He is kidnapped and blackmailed through a string of bizarre sexual encounters–all part of a meticulous plan.

He receives a specific set of instructions:

TO CREATE THE VOSS COIN.

All the details are there…except one.

Soon enough, we will all be using the same digital currency from which there is no privacy or escape. Millions, if not billions of people, will feel the ripple effect, and he will be the perfect scapegoat.

When pushed to the edge, the prey becomes the predator.

Show Me More:Teen and Young Adult

A First Date with Death by Diana Orgain

A First Date with Deathby Diana Orgain

$0.99

Available through November 22 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Reality TV meets murder in the first in a new mystery series from the USA Today Bestselling author of the Maternal Instincts Mysteries and co-author the New York Times bestselling Scrapbooking Mysteries.

When brokenhearted Georgia Thornton goes looking for romance on reality TV, she has nothing to lose–apart from a good man, a cash prize, and maybe her life…

What was Georgia thinking? Sure, some cad ditched her at the altar, but can she really find love on TV? Her best friend–and producer of the reality show Love or Money–thinks so. Ten men. Ten adventure-filled dates. What can go wrong? For starters, a faulty bungee cord that hurls Georgia’s first date into a tragic spiral off the Golden Gate Bridge.

He’s replaced by Paul Sanders, Georgia’s former fiancé. But the cop isn’t looking for a TV gig. Suspecting that the lover’s leap was no accident, Paul’s going undercover. When another bachelor gets a fatal kiss-off, the reality is that someone has killer new plans for the show–and for Georgia herself. Now, under the threat of permanent cancellation, Georgia fears that the only man on the set she can trust is the one man she just can’t count on…

Show Me More:Romance

My Boss's Sister by Alexis Winter

My Boss’s Sisterby Alexis Winter

$0.99

Available through November 22 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

I catch her hands in mine and pin them up above her head, looking into her eyes.
“I’m in charge tonight. I’ve been thinking about this far more than I should, and I have to get you out of my system.”

Messing around with your best friend’s little sister is one thing.
Messing around with the boss’s sister who also happens to be your best friend is another thing.
Getting her pregnant?
That’s the kind of ‘OOPS’ you don’t come back from.

Look, you don’t need to tell me I’m making the mistake of a lifetime, breaking bro-code and setting myself up to be castrated,

But it wasn’t my fault!

Let me explain…

I begged my boss not to hire her as my assistant.

I tortured her, made ridiculous demands, threw her desk out into the hallway,

I even fired her…TWICE, but she wouldn’t go away.

A man can only take so much sweet, delicious temptation,

And Valerie Windsor is my kryptonite.

Our childhood spats were one thing

But that mouthy attitude coming out of a very grown and fierce woman whose only goal is to make me suffer…
It was like gasoline on a fire.

Keeping our hookups, a secret wasn’t that hard, hell it was even exciting,

But how the hell am I supposed to hide the fact that I’m head over heels for her and that my boss is about to be an uncle?

GRAB THIS KINDLE MELTING, BEST FRIEND’S SISTER/BOSS ROMANCE TODAY! GET READY TO SET YOUR SHEETS ON FIRE WITH THIS DELICIOUS STAND ALONE! NO CLIFF-HANGERS, CHEATING AND OF COURSE A HAPPILY EVER AFTER.

Show Me More:Romance

Croak, Monsieur! by Susan Kiernan-Lewis

Croak, Monsieur!by Susan Kiernan-Lewis

FREE

Available through November 21 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

For some people not even the apocalypse can ruin a nice day on the water.

A spring boat ride with no motor, no GPS and no radio.

What could possibly go wrong?

When Jules goes to Marseille to run an errand for the twins, she meets an exotic new friend who offers her a day trip on a French yacht to wash away the gloom of the post-apocalyptic winter Jules has just endured.

The trip promises everything Jules has been craving for the last six months…sunshine, rosé wine, exciting company, bracing sea air…and murder.

What starts out as a pleasure cruise quickly turns into the sail of the damned as, trapped on a boat with a killer, Jules scrambles to find out who not to turn her back on.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

Failed Moments by A. Robert Allen

Failed Momentsby A. Robert Allen

$0.99

Available through November 21 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Patrick Walsh relives his Failed Moments in two past lives in order to salvage his modern day existence. Can he correct the mistakes of his past?

Patrick travels back to:
The French Caribbean in 1790- Just Before the Slave Revolution
Biracial plantation owner Patrice Beaumont is known as a “kinder” slave master committed to ending slavery, but his actions don’t back-up his words. Is being the “best of the worst” all he’s capable of or will he have the courage to stand up for what is right?

1863 New York City- During the Draft Riots
Irish street fighter Patrick Allen is days away from the biggest fight of his career, when the Draft Riots ignite dangerous racial conflicts around the city and deadly acts of violence by Irish gangs. Never one to take sides outside the ring, he steers clear of the angry mobs. So when he stumbles on a lynching in progress, who can expect him to do anything more than look away?

Patrick is guided by his Aunt Grace who has been with him in each of his lives. The stakes are high—this is his last chance. Success moves both of them forward. There is no going back.

Volume #1 of A. Robert Allen’s Slavery and Beyond Series- Stories tackling race relations during times leading up to or immediately following the end of slavery.

Show Me More:Historical Fiction

One Winter Night by Ali Parker

One Winter Nightby Ali Parker

FREE

Available through November 22 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Snow covers the ground and love is in the air in the southern city of Savannah.

I’ve only recently gotten out of the military, but my best friend’s father gave me a good job at his security firm.

The last person I expected to find working there was my best friend’s little sister – all grown up.

She’s beyond beautiful and such a handful – in more ways than one.

I can’t help but think about what we could be if she would stop being so damn difficult, but it’s part of her charm.

She’s in for the adventure of her lifetime with me, and it’s going to start one winter night soon.

Show Me More:Romance

The Complete Collected Works of Steven Havelock: 120 Thrilling Short Stories and 13 Gripping Novellas by Steven Havelock

The Complete Collected Works of Steven Havelock: 120 Thrilling Short Stories and 13 Gripping Novellasby Steven Havelock

BARGAIN

Available through November 21 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Are you a young adult? Do you like stories in the style of the Twilight zone, Outer limits and Tales from the crypt? Do you like stories with a twist? Do you like stories so fast they catch their own shadow?
Then these stories are perfect for you, not too wordy, not too long but still pack a hell of a punch!
Over 130 thrilling tales from the deepest depths of the psyche. So, light the bedside lamp, draw the bed-covers close and prepare for a rare treat of a book that will have you reading into the early hours of the morning.
Also, are you a writer? Steven Havelock will show you, step by step, how he wrote these 133 tales by giving you unprecedented access to his 1 hour writing training course (worth over £100). Just turn to the last inside page of the book for your free website password.

Show Me More:Short Stories