FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {08-01-2020}

By on August 1, 2020
The Needle Shower by Donald Heywood

The Needle Showerby Donald Heywood

FREE

Available through August 01 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

This is a story of love and friendship like no other. A story of a crime which shakes that love and friendship to the very core and begs an answer to the question “What would you do for love?”.
It is 1964, the Beatles are topping the charts in America while on the other side of world the Vietnam War is escalating. In a small, one-light town in the Hudson Valley of upstate New York lives Danny Fosse, who is an average fourteen-year old kid who is becoming more and more confused and disillusioned by the world around him. His idyllic small-town life takes a dreadful turn when one of his friends is the victim of a brutal attack. Confused and angry over what transpired, Danny and another friend play a prank of sorts for revenge. Things don’t go as planned, setting in motion a series of shocking events which tests beliefs in family, faith, love and friendship. At the same time young kids go missing from the area without explanation and, just when things could seemingly get no worse, the long, bloody tentacles of Vietnam reach half way around the world to tap this small town on the shoulder. All of these events seem to be unrelated. But are they?
In this formative decade of his life, Danny is transformed by the world around him while he searches for something that always seems to be just out of his reach. Ultimately, another singular event occurs which puts everything he has gone through in clear focus and gives his life meaning and purpose.
What would you do for love?

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

One Hundred Names: A Novel by Cecelia Ahern

One Hundred Names: A Novelby Cecelia Ahern

BARGAIN

Available through August 01 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Internationally bestselling author Cecelia Ahern's One Hundred Names is the story of secrets, second chances, and the hidden connections that unite our lives–a universal tale that will grip you with its emotional power and mesmerize you with its magic.

Scandal has derailed Journalist Kitty Logan's career, a setback that is soon compounded by an even more devastating loss. Constance, the woman who taught Kitty everything she knew, is dying. At her mentor's bedside, Kitty asks her–what is the one story she always wanted to write?

The answer lies in a single sheet of paper buried in Constance's office–a list of 100 names–with no notes or explanation. But before Kitty can talk to her friend, it is too late.

Determined to unlock the mystery and rebuild her own shaky confidence, Kitty throws herself into the investigation, using her skills and savvy to track down each of the names on the list and uncover their connection. Meeting these ordinary people and learning their stories, Kitty begins to piece together an unexpected portrait of Constance's life. . . and starts to understand her own.

Show Me More:Contemporary Fiction

Oracle's Sect by Lorna Michaels

Oracle’s Sectby Lorna Michaels

$0.99

Available through August 02 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

There’s one main rule to follow at Wardoff Academy:
Shifters and witches don’t mix.

That becomes a problem the moment I accidentally land on the shifter side of the barrier and onto the radar of four hot alpha male werewolves.

I am the talk of my small witch community after I get accepted to the Wardoff Academy, originally founded by a witch I happened to be named after. And ever since then, I have been haunted by dreams of her past, when she and her star-crossed lover, a shifter, met a tragic end. The end that set up the years of hatred between witches and shifters.

But something pulls me to the four devilishly handsome werewolves on the other side of the academy, and I can’t stay away. And there’s a chance my dreams and these shifters may be connected, so I just hope I don’t get caught and ruin everything I worked so hard for. 

Fans of Veronica Shade and Avery Song will find a romantic adventure beginning in this, the first installment of a brand new #whychoose paranormal romance.

Show Me More:Fantasy

The Elements (Silver Coin Saga Book 1) by Mark Stallings

The Elements (Silver Coin Saga Book 1)by Mark Stallings

BARGAIN

Available through August 01 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Death comes with the Harvest. Salvation lies in the Valley of the Moon, along the path of Martial Magic.

Xan always assumed he would be apprenticed to an herbalist in the sleepy village of Mogu and follow the Path of Peace, just like his father before him. It is the way–has always been the way.

But when his village is sacked by a raiding force of vicious monsters, corrupted by dark Qi, life as Xan knows it is over. Family dead. Villagers slain. His home burnt to ash.

Now, all Xan wants to do is figure out why his people were targeted and get revenge on the merciless creatures sweeping across the continent like a plague of locusts. Spreading their vile corruption. His only hope at salvation and retribution lies in the Valley of the Moon, at the fabled Xing Yi School of Martial Magic. If he is to succeed, he will need to learn to cultivate the energy of the elements, hone his martial and crafting skills, and complete the school’s harsh tests and trials. It will take more than a passing grade at this school, though, and not all that fail survive the experience…

“A thrilling blend of mystical martial arts, crafting, and cultivation!” –eden Hudson, Bestselling Author of the Path of the Thunderbird, Rogue Dungeon, and Jubal Van Zandt series

Show Me More:Fantasy