FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {11-17-2020}

By on November 17, 2020
No Ordinary Man by Nicky Webber

No Ordinary Manby Nicky Webber

FREE

Available through November 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A hauntingly, heart-wrenching true story about a soldier’s conflict with the love of his life and his own secret identity.

A gripping tale that takes the reader into Mick Thompson’s innermost thoughts and his emotional turmoil during his heroic survival in Egypt’s Western Desert war, and after his return home to New Zealand in 1945.

To escape reality, Mick transforms himself in the quiet gloom of his attic room into a secret persona that he goes to extreme lengths to hide. But as he settles back into civilian life after WWII, he is confronted by the reality of his love affair.

Gripping and beautifully written, this fascinating insight into this soldier’s private obsession is handled with sensitivity and integrity, delivering a true story that’s hard to put down.

This intriguing story will appeal to readers of The Nightingale, The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Danish Girl.

Show Me More:Contemporary Fiction

IQ (An IQ Novel Book 1) by Joe Ide

IQ (An IQ Novel Book 1)by Joe Ide

BARGAIN

Available through November 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A resident of one of LA's toughest neighborhoods uses his blistering intellect to solve the crimes the LAPD ignores.

East Long Beach. The LAPD is barely keeping up with the neighborhood's high crime rate. Murders go unsolved, lost children unrecovered. But someone from the neighborhood has taken it upon himself to help solve the cases the police can't or won't touch.

They call him IQ. He's a loner and a high school dropout, his unassuming nature disguising a relentless determination and a fierce intelligence. He charges his clients whatever they can afford, which might be a set of tires or a homemade casserole. To get by, he's forced to take on clients that can pay.

This time, it's a rap mogul whose life is in danger. As Isaiah investigates, he encounters a vengeful ex-wife, a crew of notorious cutthroats, a monstrous attack dog, and a hit man who even other hit men say is a lunatic. The deeper Isaiah digs, the more far reaching and dangerous the case becomes.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

The Lost Spy (Slim Moran Mysteries Book 1) by Kate Moira Ryan

The Lost Spy (Slim Moran Mysteries Book 1)by Kate Moira Ryan

$0.99

Available through November 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Love Rhys Bowen and Jacqueline Winspear? It's time to discover heiress Slim Moran, a detective for the lost. Winner of the 2017 Kindle Scout AwardSet in 1949 Paris, Slim Moran runs the Pitchipoi Agency with her Nazi Hunter boyfriend, Daniel. Their specialty – to find those lost in the last war. After a couple of easy cases, business has ground to halt and Daniel has just gone on another manhunt this time to find the Nazi Butcher of Lyon, Klaus Barbie. Slim is bored until a British spymistress asks her to find a missing woman spy long presumed dead. Set against the ruins of post-war Germany and France, Slim quickly learns that the scores from the last war have not been settled and she must find this spy soon before they both wind up dead.
Readers are comparing THE LOST SPY to a Sue Grafton Novel with Agatha Christie twist.
Here's what they're saying about this 'Page-Turning new mystery'

"You'll be right there, hearing the clop of wooden high heels on Paris cobblestones and feeling the strain of a 30 lb. wireless suitcase, marinated by the terror of being snatched at any moment. With a bittersweet twist, you won't see coming."

"Mystery with a glamorous & driven heroine, intrigue, and interesting historical perspective of Post-WWII Europe."

"Fast-paced WWII intrigue"

"A cast of compelling characters, intrigue, suspense, hot sex, comic moments, and one ultra-heartbreaking scene that made me cry and has me looking forward to the next Slim Moran mystery."

"Finally, a story with complex, multi-faceted female characters – but one that doesn't desert the male of the species either! This was a page turner and I can't wait for book 2!!"

"Kate Ryan takes you behind the scenes of the world of intelligence during and right after WWII. It is a world of daring, fear, code-breaking and betrayal. What makes the novel work is the blend of historical fact and detail, primarily dealing with Paris during the occupation and the story of a feisty young woman committed to solving a mystery left over from the war. This is an engaging story for fans of the genre."

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

The Woman In The Water by Elle Gray

The Woman In The Waterby Elle Gray

BARGAIN

Available through November 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Charlotte’s body lays lifeless floating in a pool. Ruby red water surrounds her.
Her daughter’s desperate screams fill the air…
“Mom?!!!!”.

Charlotte MacMillan, the mother of three, found dead. Murdered in broad daylight.
Only two know the twisted truth. The victim and her killer.
To solve this case, Paxton must bring light to the unrelenting darkness.
Unmask the truth behind the devastating lies.
And unearth the shocking secret behind Charlotte’s deadly double life…
All while trying to save an innocent man from taking a fall for a crime he did not commit.

But what happens when no one is who they appear to be?

Some secrets can destroy everything.
This secret will destroy the lives of those left behind.
The truth is a minefield that one must survive. Not everybody will.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense