FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {01-16-2021}

By on January 16, 2021
Starmen (Starmen (Space Opera Series) Book 1) by J.M. Hagan

Starmen (Starmen (Space Opera Series) Book 1)by J.M. Hagan

FREE

Available through January 16 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The Federation spans galaxies. Its enemies are everywhere. And three Earthlings are about to make first contact with an alien species.

After a terrorist attack gone wrong, a genetically engineered human from another world, and a brilliant inventor, are charged with the task of hunting down a dictator on the run. The chase brings them to the Sol system where they make a remarkable discovery.

Join a newly formed crew in this epic series, as they travel the vast reaches of the cosmos, encountering enemies, and forging friendships along the way.

Book 1 of Starmen (Space Opera Series) is a time-travel story with a twist you won’t want to put down.

Compelling male and female characters, and a plot charged with white-knuckle excitement, for fans of Firefly, Farscape, and Stargate.

Show Me More:Science Fiction

The Neglected Ones by C. L. Salaski

The Neglected Onesby C. L. Salaski

$0.99

Available through January 16 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

“An intense, unforgettable story. A novel you won’t want to miss!”–Darcy Coates, USA Today Best-Selling author of The Haunting of Ashburn House

One man against a Goliath of epic proportions.

A challenge he never dreamed of.

When David Reid’s mother ends up in a strange nursing home on the coast of Maine, things begin to go wrong very quickly.

Once a magnificent seaside hotel, Haven is now in decline, its eerie gothic structure fading like the residents who live inside.

Dealing with a cold-hearted head nurse and the inept staff is an endless battle that saps David’s resolve. And to make matters worse, his mother claims ghosts are haunting the facility.

But David knows there’s no such thing as ghosts. That is until he makes a shocking discovery.

A discovery that leads him to the answer to mankind’s greatest question.

“If you like intriguing characters, spellbinding suspense, and thought-provoking stories, then this novel is for you!”–George Gallo, screenwriter of Midnight Run, Bad Boys and Middle Men

Show Me More:Horror

The O'Connell Family Christmas by Lorhainne Eckhart

The O’Connell Family Christmasby Lorhainne Eckhart

BARGAIN

Available through January 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

As Christmas approaches, the O’Connell family’s loyalty is tested once again.


Owen O’Connell wants only one thing: to put a ring on the finger of his long-time girlfriend, Tessa Brooks. But when her past fears become an obstacle between them, Owen may not get the new beginning and the happily ever after he truly wants.



Meanwhile, Suzanne O’Connell finds herself in a year-long slump, being the live-in girlfriend of Deputy Harold Waters. Jobless and searching for something to give her life meaning, she finds herself on the wrong side of the law when she stands up for the rights of a stranger who is targeted by the community. Suzanne, who is known for her stubbornness and her obstinate sense of right and wrong, ends up taking on a woman no one else will, and in doing so, she tests her relationship not only with Harold but with every one of the O’Connells.



As the O’Connells work together to keep their sister out of jail, can big brother Owen, who has been a father figure to all his siblings, achieve the future he dreams of with the only woman he’s ever truly loved?


Show Me More:Romance

Silver's Gods: Tapestry Cycle Book 1 by Rich X Curtis

Silver’s Gods: Tapestry Cycle Book 1by Rich X Curtis

FREE

Available through January 16 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

An Amazon #1 Science Fiction Bestseller!

Her name is Silver, an immortal assassin traveling through time for millennia. She’s a tool of mysterious gods who assign her missions to shape humanity. Death is impossible and she endures wars, ancient kingdoms, greedy rulers, plagues, and human desperation.

She’s sent to Silicon Valley, the hunting ground for Silver to carry out her next mission. As a tech giant is about to reveal its crowning achievement — a friendly AI designed to take humanity to new heights — the CEO is assassinated before the project is unveiled. But why?

Silver soon realizes things aren’t what they seem. The AI is far from tame. It is a lethal technology called a Mind. Its presence puts mankind and the multiverse at risk in ways Silver – and humanity – could never have imagined.

Can Silver annihilate the bloodthirsty Mind before it’s too late? Download Book 1 of the Tapestry Cycle, and begin your time travel adventure today.

Show Me More:Science Fiction

In the Black: A Satire of the Sixties by M.T. Bass

In the Black: A Satire of the Sixtiesby M.T. Bass

$0.99

Available through January 16 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

If ever a period in American history deserved the Catch-22 treatment, it is the decade you either love to hate or hate to love:

— Sex, Drugs, & Rock ‘n Roll
— A Man on the Moon
— A Summer of Love
— The Smell of Napalm in the Morning
— The Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test
— The FBI vs. The SDS
— Woodstock vs. Altamont
— Hippies vs. the Silent Majority
— Fathers vs. Sons

“The workers you saw out on the factory floor make money for me…and these learned bastards in here spend it all,” Y.T. Erp, Sr. would always say as he passed through the Engineering Department when hosting a plant tour for a representative of that hallowed stalwart of capitalism known as THE CUSTOMER. “I am also of the firm conviction that there comes a time when all engineers should be shot in the head so that production can actually begin.”

Y.T., Jr., on the other hand, can’t wait to leave for college at the University of California, Berkeley to escape not only the work, but especially all the phlegm-brained idiots at his father’s aerospace company.

Leaving behind a pregnant auburn-haired cheerleader, a sensuous red-headed siren plotting to usurp his familial ties, and his two best friends — one who ends up in Vietnam and the other in the Weather Underground — his “trip” on the wild side of the Generation Gap takes him from the psychedelic scene of Haight-Ashbury to the F.B.I.’s Ten Most Wanted list.

Meanwhile his father is consumed by the task of managing his unmanageable corporate team in the quest to help fulfill a President’s challenge to “land a man on the moon.”

Show Me More:Humor