FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {08-28-2021}

By on August 28, 2021
Dead Man's Game (Dead Man's War Book 1) by Dan Decker

Dead Man's Game (Dead Man's War Book 1)by Dan Decker

FREE

Available through August 28 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Death is just the beginning.

Earl Anderson takes a wrong turn and is shot dead in a mugging gone bad. The next thing he knows he is on a foreign world and has been conscripted into an intergalactic army.

He fears for his wife and baby son back on earth. He will do anything to find them, even go along with his captors as he awaits an opportunity to escape. Events outpace him as he tries to figure out what happened and how to escape.

He courts death at every turn as he fights his way forward in a situation that makes no sense.

Unable to discern truth from fiction, Earl works to subvert his captors in a struggle for his life, not knowing how things hang in the balance for humanity or even if his family still lives. If you like space opera and military science fiction, this book is for you. Pick up your copy today!

Show Me More:Science Fiction

Christodora: A Novel by Tim Murphy

Christodora: A Novelby Tim Murphy

BARGAIN

Available through August 28 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

“A sprawling account of New York lives under the long shadow of AIDS, it deals beautifully with the drugs that save us and the drugs that don’t.”–The Guardian (Best Books of the Year)

In this vivid and compelling novel, Tim Murphy follows a diverse set of characters whose fates intertwine in an iconic building in Manhattan’s East Village, the Christodora. The Christodora is home to Milly and Jared, a privileged young couple with artistic ambitions. Their neighbor, Hector, a Puerto Rican gay man who was once a celebrated AIDS activist but is now a lonely addict, becomes connected to Milly and Jared’s lives in ways none of them can anticipate. Meanwhile, Milly and Jared’s adopted son Mateo grows to see the opportunity for both self-realization and oblivion that New York offers.

As the junkies and protestors of the 1980s give way to the hipsters of the 2000s and they, in turn, to the wealthy residents of the crowded, glass-towered city of the 2020s, enormous changes rock the personal lives of Milly and Jared and the constellation of people around them. Moving kaleidoscopically from the Tompkins Square Riots and attempts by activists to galvanize a true response to the AIDS epidemic, to the New York City of the future, Christodora recounts the heartbreak wrought by AIDS, illustrates the allure and destructive power of hard drugs, and brings to life the ever-changing city itself.

“A rich and complicated New York saga . . . Christodora has the scope of other New York epics, such as Bonfire of the Vanities, The Goldfinch and City on Fire.”–Newsday

Show Me More:Literary Fiction

How the Deer Moon Hungers (A Friday Harbor Novel) by Susan Wingate

How the Deer Moon Hungers (A Friday Harbor Novel)by Susan Wingate

$0.99

Available through August 28 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

WINNER OF SEVEN BOOK AWARDS including the 2020 CIBA Somerset Literary Book Award, the 2020 Pacific Book Award, the 2020 Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards, and four more!

For readers who enjoy books like Where the Crawdads Sing and My Sister’s Keeper

MACKENZIE FRASER witnesses a drunk driver mow down her seven-year-old sister and her mother blames her. Then she ends up in juvie on a trumped-up drug charge. Now she’s in the fight of her life…on the inside! And she’s losing.

HOW THE DEER MOON HUNGERS is a coming of age story about loss, grief, and the power of love.

Show Me More:Family Life

The Women of Chateau Lafayette by Stephanie Dray

The Women of Chateau Lafayetteby Stephanie Dray

BARGAIN

Available through August 31 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The International Bestseller!

Recommended by Oprah Magazine ∙ Cosmo ∙ PopSugar ∙ SheReads ∙ Parade ∙ and more!

An epic saga from New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Dray based on the true story of an extraordinary castle in the heart of France and the remarkable women bound by its legacy.

Most castles are protected by men. This one by women.

A founding mother…
1774. Gently-bred noblewoman Adrienne Lafayette becomes her husband, the Marquis de Lafayette’s political partner in the fight for American independence. But when their idealism sparks revolution in France and the guillotine threatens everything she holds dear, Adrienne must renounce the complicated man she loves, or risk her life for a legacy that will inspire generations to come.

A daring visionary…
1914. Glittering New York socialite Beatrice Chanler is a force of nature, daunted by nothing—not her humble beginnings, her crumbling marriage, or the outbreak of war. But after witnessing the devastation in France firsthand, Beatrice takes on the challenge of a lifetime: convincing America to fight for what’s right.

A reluctant resistor…
1940. French school-teacher and aspiring artist Marthe Simone has an orphan’s self-reliance and wants nothing to do with war. But as the realities of Nazi occupation transform her life in the isolated castle where she came of age, she makes a discovery that calls into question who she is, and more importantly, who she is willing to become.

Intricately woven and powerfully told, The Women of Chateau Lafayette is a sweeping novel about duty and hope, love and courage, and the strength we take from those who came before us.

Show Me More:Historical Fiction

Weight Loss Motivation & 100 Weight Loss Tips by Nicholas Bjorn

Weight Loss Motivation & 100 Weight Loss Tipsby Nicholas Bjorn

$0.99

Available through August 28 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

2 BOOKS IN 1 – DISCOVER WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW AND DO TO ACTUALLY STICK TO YOUR WEIGHT LOSS GOALS.

Book 1 – Weight Loss Motivation: The Ultimate Motivation Guide

These days, losing weight and staying healthy are no longer options. They are a must! However, there are too many barriers, both external and internal, that seemingly prevent people from losing weight, and when it comes to a healthy lifestyle, you sometimes become your own worst enemy.

Do you find yourself dragging your feet when it’s time to go to the gym or even just starting your workout at home? Do you find yourself resenting the limited food choices and small portions you get to consume?

The contents of this book will not only get you fired up to set your fitness goals, but it will also give you the drive necessary to achieve them! With the contents of this book, your dream of a healthy body and a healthy lifestyle would no longer be out of reach.

Here’s what this book has in store for you:

  • Knowledge to make inner breakthroughs and master your body through your mind
  • Information on how to boost your internal and external motivation
  • Insider tips on the challenges you need to overcome
  • Techniques to empower yourself and take control of your weight loss

PLUS, you’ll learn about:

  • How motivation actually works
  • Highly effective meal planning
  • Getting support from family and friends
  • Goal setting and variation in your workouts

Book 2 – Weight Loss Tips: 100 Weight Loss Tips

Making the decision to lose weight is easy, because let’s face it, everyone wants to look good and be healthy! However, it’s having the commitment and dedication to follow through on your decision that presents the challenge. The need to not only control your diet but to also exercise regularly can be daunting, which is why many people quit, or worse, never even start at all!

Don’t you wish that someone could just tell you the exact and detailed steps to follow, so that you can start losing weight and stay motivated while doing so?

Well, this book has got you covered. This book will teach you, in simple and easy-to-understand terms, how you can start losing weight today by revealing 100 QUICK and EASY weight loss tips! All of these tips are specifically aimed to help you throughout your weight loss journey, from when you are getting started up until you’ve lost those extra pounds and are looking to maintain your ideal weight.

Here’s what this book will teach you:

  • Why you need to lose weight beyond just trying to look good
  • How losing weight benefits you
  • Which foods to avoid
  • What food choices you should make

Plus all the weight loss tips and bonus recipes you get:

  • 40 Excellent diet tips
  • 20 Fabulous exercise tips
  • 20 Great lifestyle tips
  • 20 Amazing tips for weight loss maintenance
  • Bonus recipes to get you started on your healthy diet today!

If you are truly serious about losing weight and are prepared to make the commitment to eating healthier, then grab your copy of this book today!

Show Me More:Health, Fitness and Dieting