FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {11-25-2021}

By on November 25, 2021
HIDDEN DOORS, SECRET ROOMS by Jamie Eubanks

HIDDEN DOORS, SECRET ROOMSby Jamie Eubanks

FREE

Available through November 25 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

On the run with her five-year-old daughter, stranded in the middle of a blizzard and critically injured, Jillian Braedon finds herself unable to push forward, leaving young Valerie to brave the storm alone. Eventually stumbling onto the remote property of the reclusive John Mills, young Valerie barely makes it to his doorstep.

For Jillian and little Valerie, the nightmare has painfully unfolded for half a decade.

For John Mills, the nightmare has just begun, as he must find the lost child’s mother, and is soon caught up in their torment, coming face-to-face with a shocking reality he had never dreamed possible. John soon realizes that he’s all that stands in the way of the pursuing covert agents – a handful of determined operatives who are willing to kill even a small child, in order to bury the explosive secret that had once saved, but now threatens the woman’s life.

“This is a phenomenal first novel; an excellent read for anyone who loves mystery, and would-be writers who want to learn exactly how it’s done.” – Kirkus Reviews

“This brisk and original cat-and-mouse thriller exceeds expectations with unpredictable results.” – Clarion Reviews

If you loved “Lightning” or the “Odd Thomas” series, you will love this!

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

The Man Who Spoke Snakish by Andrus Kivirähk

The Man Who Spoke Snakishby Andrus Kivirähk

BARGAIN

Available through November 25 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The runaway Estonian bestseller tells the imaginative and moving story of a boy tasked with preserving ancient traditions in the face of modernity.

Set in a fantastical version of medieval Estonia, The Man Who Spoke Snakish follows a young boy, Leemet, who lives with his hunter-gatherer family in the forest and is the last speaker of the ancient tongue of snakish, a language that allows its speakers to command all animals. But the forest is gradually emptying as more and more people leave to settle in villages, where they break their backs tilling the land to grow wheat for their “bread” (which Leemet has been told tastes horrible) and where they pray to a god very different from the spirits worshipped in the forest’s sacred grove. With lothario bears who wordlessly seduce women, a giant louse with a penchant for swimming, a legendary flying frog, and a young charismatic viper named Ints, The Man Who Spoke Snakish is a totally inventive novel for readers of David Mitchell, Sjón, and Terry Pratchett.

Show Me More:Fantasy

One Dark Night by Blair Howard

One Dark Nightby Blair Howard

$0.99

Available through November 25 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Two dead teens. A case gone cold. A twisted tangle of clues and dead ends.
One Dark Night… Geeze, was that ever a doozy of a case? It was April 1st, 1998 when the bodies of two teenagers, a young fella and his girlfriend, both high school seniors, were found among the trees on a lonely road just inside the city limits. The bodies had been stripped and left for the wild animals to… well, you get the idea.

The cops had a good idea who the killer was, but they never could prove it, so the case went cold… until April 1st, 2012 when local DA, Larry Spruce, asked me to take a look at it.

Right from the get-go, I knew it was going to be a bad one, and it was. My name is Harry Starke. I’m a private investigator. You want to know how bad it was? Read on.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

Big Bad Bodyguard by Ali Parker

Big Bad Bodyguardby Ali Parker

$0.99

Available through November 25 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A billionaire bourbon king needs a bodyguard, but the last thing he wants is me—a woman.

My attitude isn’t helping things much either. I’m not putting up with an ounce of this man’s overinflated ego.

He was in the right place at the wrong time, having caught a few thieves in the act. Now they’re in jail.

And he should be looking over his shoulder. That’s where I come in.

This hot pain in my butt thinks he’s God’s gift to the world, but Mr. Big Bad is in for a world of hurt.

I’m not interested in gifts. I’m here to do a job, and that’s to keep his assets free from harm.

Lucky for me, this isn’t my first rodeo with a sexy rich boy who doesn’t believe in female bodyguards.

The bill is paid and I’m stuck to his side.

Huff and puff all you like, handsome. This girl is guarding the one thing your family needs to carry on its line.

Your smoking hot body.

Show Me More:Romance