FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {01-07-2022}

By on January 7, 2022
Paparazzi by Jo Fenton

Paparazziby Jo Fenton

FREE

Available through January 07 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A stalker. A popstar’s family murdered. A terrified photographer.

It’s thirty years since Becky White joined the police. Now, six months after leaving the force, she is suffering from PTSD, when an old friend turns up with a tempting offer.

Following the creation of The White Knight Detective Agency, their first client is a press photographer – a member of the Paparazzi – a young woman with a mysterious and troublesome stalker.

But as the case develops, Becky and Joanna find themselves embroiled in murder. When they are unable to prevent further deaths, their investigation takes them down an unexpected path.

But can they trust their instinct? And will they identify the killer in time to save a child’s life?

Paparazzi, the second instalment in the bestselling Becky White Thriller series. takes you on a journey into the deceptive world of superstars – and those who follow them!

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

 Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things  by Jenny Lawson

Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things by Jenny Lawson

BARGAIN

Available through January 07 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

In Furiously Happy, #1 New York Times bestselling author Jenny Lawson explores her lifelong battle with mental illness. A hysterical, ridiculous book about crippling depression and anxiety? That sounds like a terrible idea.

But terrible ideas are what Jenny does best.

As Jenny says:

“Some people might think that being ‘furiously happy’ is just an excuse to be stupid and irresponsible and invite a herd of kangaroos over to your house without telling your husband first because you suspect he would say no since he’s never particularly liked kangaroos. And that would be ridiculous because no one would invite a herd of kangaroos into their house. Two is the limit. I speak from personal experience. My husband says that none is the new limit. I say he should have been clearer about that before I rented all those kangaroos.

“Most of my favorite people are dangerously fucked-up but you’d never guess because we’ve learned to bare it so honestly that it becomes the new normal. Like John Hughes wrote in The Breakfast Club, ‘We’re all pretty bizarre. Some of us are just better at hiding it.’ Except go back and cross out the word ‘hiding.'”

Furiously Happy is about “taking those moments when things are fine and making them amazing, because those moments are what make us who we are, and they’re the same moments we take into battle with us when our brains declare war on our very existence. It’s the difference between “surviving life” and “living life”. It’s the difference between “taking a shower” and “teaching your monkey butler how to shampoo your hair.” It’s the difference between being “sane” and being “furiously happy.”

Lawson is beloved around the world for her inimitable humor and honesty, and in Furiously Happy, she is at her snort-inducing funniest. This is a book about embracing everything that makes us who we are – the beautiful and the flawed – and then using it to find joy in fantastic and outrageous ways. Because as Jenny’s mom says, “Maybe ‘crazy’ isn’t so bad after all.” Sometimes crazy is just right.

Show Me More:Biographies and Memoirs

 Through Her Eyes Behind Her Smile  by Beverly  Sade

Through Her Eyes Behind Her Smile by Beverly Sade

$0.99

Available through January 08 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The eyes can be a window to the soul, but hidden behind every woman’s smile is a story untold. As women, we endure a lot. We carry the weight of the world on our shoulders; still, we mask it effortlessly. Through Her Eyes Behind her smile explores love, loss, self-discovery, and self-love. This uplifting poetry book will take you on an emotional journey, from the lows to the highs, right back to you. You will find YOU.

Show Me More:Self-Help

The Vampire's Captive by Sofia Storm

The Vampire’s Captiveby Sofia Storm

$0.99

Available through January 08 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

She’s a blood-slave who longs for freedom, but this Viking vampire has other plans…

As the favorite blood-slave of Nevada’s vampire king, Arietta Heron lives a waking nightmare with no escape. Her master’s cruelty is as inevitable as her fate, leaving her with nothing but impossible dreams of freedom.

Until the night a strange, ancient vampire kidnaps her and changes everything she knows about what it means to serve one master and one master only…

A Viking takes what he wants. And every vampire wants a taste of Bjorn’s new prize.

Falling for a blood-slave almost ruined him once already, and Bjorn Elding doesn’t make the same mistake twice. But after stumbling upon a blood-slave like Arietta turns his immortal world upside down, he just can’t help himself.

Fully claiming the young woman as his own is a dangerous game. But the damage is already done, and with a continent of vengeful vampires on his heels, Bjorn must now gain her submission to protect that which does not belong to him…

…and hope her unbreakable spirit doesn’t get them both killed in the process.

Fans of JR Ward, Charlaine Harris, and Anne Rice will love Sofia Storm’s scorching-hot dark paranormal vampire romance.

Show Me More:Fantasy

Dream Shatter by Ann Hunter

Dream Shatterby Ann Hunter

$0.99

Available through January 07 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The Circle is robbing the dreams of its citizens.

In Logan Kent’s world, disease, hunger, and war have all been resolved by the dreams of its citizens thanks to nanobots developed and implanted into everyone as newborns. At least, that’s how it seems…

Now The Circle wants Logan to join their fold and continue the utopia they’ve created. He has no reason to distrust his parents—high ranking members in The Circle—until he meets Reina, a girl from the exiled faction “Anyone,” who refuse to give up their free will.

Logan begins to question everything he knows and loves. Can the girl be trusted—especially when she’s a medicine thief skulking around Capitol City—or is it really true that peace can only be maintained beneath The Circle’s rule?

Fans of The Matrix, Inception, and The Giver have been dreaming of this series for a long time coming.

Show Me More:Fantasy

A Governess of Unusual Experience by Emily E K Murdoch

A Governess of Unusual Experienceby Emily E K Murdoch

$0.99

Available through January 07 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

When a governess has unusual experience, there is only one place she belongs: the Governess Bureau.

That’s the trouble when you wake up with no memories from the last ten years: what do you do? For Miss Rachel Herriot, she has only one option – to be sent to a quiet manor house with one charge, Violet, to care for. A little governessing and recuperation, that’s all she needs.

Unfortunately, that’s not what she’ll get. Waiting for her at Quintrell Hall is not the idyllic quiet country life she was promised, but a gentleman called Timothy Astor. Mysterious, frequently absent from his home, and kissing her passionately in corridors with no introduction, Mr. Astor is not what Rachel expected.

And that’s the trouble with losing one’s memory, isn’t it? As Timothy watches the woman he knew and loved attempt to recognize him, there’s nothing for him but to quietly pretend their clandestine love affair – and their completely illegal adventures in France never happened.

But the past is looming and about to collide with the future. As preparations for Miss Violet Quintrell’s entrance into Society are threatened by Timothy’s refusal to reveal Rachel’s own past, there’ll be more than one unusual experience for this governess…

This full length novel is a steamy Regency romance with a happily ever after, no cliffhangers, and is part of a series that can be read in any order.

Read Free in Kindle Unlimited!

The Governess Bureau
A Governess of Great Talents
A Governess of Discretion
A Governess of Many Languages
A Governess of Prodigious Skill
A Governess of Unusual Experience
A Governess of Wise Years

Show Me More:Romance