FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {06-23-2022}

By on June 23, 2022
 Blood and Bone  by William Lashner

Blood and Bone by William Lashner

BARGAIN

Available through June 23 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

New York Times bestselling author William Lashner takes a brief hiatus from his popular series character, lawyer Victor Carl (Hostile Witness, Fatal Flaw, A Killer’s Kiss et al), and electrifies with Blood and Bone—a relentlessly exciting standalone thriller. A gripping story of a hard-luck slacker pulled into a deadly conspiracy surrounding the late father he barely knew, it enthralls and surprises on every page. The Washington Post raves: “Lashner is as impressive as anyone writing thrillers today.” Blood and Bone is the proof.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

 Rebellious by Mae Thorn

Rebelliousby Mae Thorn

$0.99

Available through June 25 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Lynette Wolcott is bored.

Her call for adventure slams into her when her carriage is stopped by the notorious highwayman known as the Wyvern.

Maxwell Rycroft wants to be left alone. When the harpy, Lynette Wolcott, lands in his lap she’s nothing but trouble. He must return her to Briarwyck before she learns his secrets, or he may have to kill her.

What’s a girl have to do to get a sword?

Poisonous Passions
Notorious
Dangerous
Rebellious

Show Me More:Romance

How To Be An Adult For Teens, The Practical Side by Genius Rascal Press

How To Be An Adult For Teens, The Practical Sideby Genius Rascal Press

$0.99

Available through June 24 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Are you a teen looking to learn the right life skills to live independently, or do you have a teen learning to become a responsible adult?

It’s no surprise that learning all the practical skills for an independent life is vital for a successful future! And it’s important to learn these life skills the right way, all during the most crucial years of your life – the teenage years.

“How To Be An Adult For Teens, The Practical Side” is book 1 of a 3-book series.
This first volume of the series covers the Practical side of life skills. It’s jam-packed with tips, tricks, and advice presenting everything a teenager would need to become a responsible adult, in an easy-to-understand and implement format and without overwhelming them. This book will be their go-to source to become that independent adult they have always dreamed of!

Any teenager, or parents with teenagers, stepping out into the big world more and more on their own, will gain practical and valuable knowledge from this guide.

Inside this 200+ page, practical and fun-to-read book you’ll find:

— The importance of the teenage years
— Personal healthcare and grooming skills like hair care, skincare and personal hygiene
— Dealing with illness and injuries
— Development of a self-care routine that will stick with you forever
— Practical aspects of becoming an adult
— Domestic skills to stay responsible in keeping a house clean and running smoothly
— Info on how to dress. We even teach you how to tie your tie!
— Tips on buying, owning, and caring for a car, a bike, or a scooter
— Info on making simple, delicious meals at home
— Personal security and safety pointers to be security conscious as a teenager
— How to prepare for different emergencies
— The secrets to avoiding common adulting mistakes and learning skills that will see you through
— Other uncommon practical skills that aren’t often taught and will help you get ready to live on your own
— Access to an interesting Facebook group
— A 30+ page Freebie that will broaden your culinary horizon
— … and so much more!

You’ll gain all the practical life skills you need to venture out and live independently!

Genius Rascal Press has created this guidebook of essential life skills for teenagers and parents because they have a huge passion for helping teenagers in becoming responsible adults. After all, teens are our future, and the future needs responsible human beings. GRP’s books come with a paved way to becoming and staying a responsible adult with fun, pleasure, and a love for being an awesome adult.

Show Me More:Nonfiction

 Curse of Stone by Veronica Shade

Curse of Stoneby Veronica Shade

FREE

Available through June 24 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Supposedly, witches can’t kill. But Madison accidentally killed her boyfriend, and now a girl at her witch academy is dead, too.

Madison spent her life avoiding her magical abilities, but when she’s forced to use them to save her best friend from a deadly storm and accidentally kills her boyfriend as a result, she decides she needs to enroll at La Voisin School for Young Witches after all.

She knew starting a year later than her peers would come with its own struggles; she just never expected one of those struggles would be the impossible murder of a classmate. The school is spelled for safety, and witches can’t kill…so how did Giselle end up dead?

Only Giselle and her killer know, and only Madison can find out. Because now, the dead witch is haunting her. Crazy thing is, Giselle’s murder isn’t even the biggest secret this school has.

Just ask the statues.

Fans of Stephenie Meyers’ Twilight and Bella Forrest’s Harley Merlin series will devour Curse of Stone, book one of Veronica Shade’s Academy of the Damned.

Show Me More:Fantasy

 Kiss da Wolf by Jason Durant

Kiss da Wolfby Jason Durant

FREE

Available through June 25 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Alien invaders plunge earth into a post-apocalyptic world of shapeshifters and alternate realities. Below the surface of everyday life, humans are being used in dramas that help the alien civilization find a new god for their society. Strange new gods appear on earth.

Young college student Kristen-Kate McCutchan and biomedical engineer Stephen D. Spiros are on separate quests to expose the alien threat. Both are subverted by strange controlling forces and find themselves merging minds with a mysterious other. They team up and try to put a face on this other, the fate of the human race in the balance.

Show Me More:Science Fiction

 Pride of Lyons by Jenna Jaxon

Pride of Lyonsby Jenna Jaxon

$0.99

Available through June 23 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Enter the world of the most notorious gambling den in London, where matches are made… unusually. Welcome to the world of THE LYON’S DEN: The Black Widow of Whitehall Connected World, where the underground of Regency London thrives… and loves.

What’s a young lady to do when a powerful lord tries to abscond with her and make her his mistress?

When you’re Miss Honoria Quinn, you leap from his carriage and run like the wind to find some place to hide. Trouble is, Honoria mistakenly chooses The Lyon’s Den, a disreputable gambling house as her sanctuary, a move that ends up with her having to make another choice at the hands of the Den’s match-making proprietor Mrs. Dove-Lyons: wed a complete stranger or become the lord’s mistress.

No good deed goes unpunished…

Thomas, Lord Braeton agrees to attend a wager at The Lyon’s Den only to keep his brother-in-law out of trouble. What he doesn’t count on is becoming embroiled in one of Mrs. Dove-Lyons’s schemes to marry him off. But when he tries to come to the aid of another peer, Thomas finds the only honorable thing he can do to save Miss Quinn’s reputation is put aside his hopes for a love match for himself and instead offer to marry her.

As Thomas and Honoria set out on a wary journey to matrimony, can they learn to live together and hope love will grow between them? Or are they doomed to a loveless marriage of convenience from which one or both will want to escape?

Read Free in kindle Unlimited!

Show Me More:Romance

The Duke's Sword by C.H. Admirand

The Duke’s Swordby C.H. Admirand

$0.99

Available through June 24 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Gwendolyn guards her bruised and battered heart like a warrior…Patrick O’Malley has no time for distractions…

The Duke of Wyndmere’s quest to find a nanny for his newborn twins brings yet another applicant to his door. Widowed Gwendolyn Alexander’s reputation precedes her as one of the most sought-after nannies among the ton.

Patrick O’Malley, head of the duke’s personal guard, hopes this latest applicant will meet with the approval of the most difficult members of the duke’s family…his twin babes. Nothing prepares him for the physical reaction that slams into him as the petite woman, dressed in drab peat-brown from head to toe, steps down from the duke’s carriage. Her Irish whiskey-colored eyes hold him captive, while her voluptuous curves have his breath snagging in his lungs as unbidden images slam into him of tangled sheets…flickering firelight, and silky brown tresses spread across the white of his pillow.

Gwendolyn Alexander anticipates her reputation preceding her as she alights from the duke’s carriage. She steps down from the carriage to thank the footman for his assistance, and her gaze collides with an impossibly handsome, broad-shouldered man, garbed in black from head to toe. Desire flickers in eyes the color of polished emeralds, reminding her of Beltane fires, drawing her inexorably toward him.

When Gwendolyn and Patrick find themselves at cross purposes protecting the little ones from threats of kidnapping, they must learn to compromise and work together before the kidnapper strikes again!

Will they walk away or face the fire of desire that threatens to consume them?

The Duke’s Guard
Book 1 – The Duke’s Sword
Book 2 – The Duke’s Protector
Book 3 – The Duke’s Shield
Book 4 – The Duke’s Dragoon
Book 5 – The Duke’s Hammer
Book 6 – The Duke’s Defender
Book 7 – The Duke’s Saber
Book 8 – The Duke’s Enforcer
Book 9 – The Duke’s Mercenary
Book 10 – The Duke’s Rapier
Book 11 – The Duke’s Man-at-Arms
Book 12 – The Duke’s Lance
Book 13 – The Duke’s Champion
Book 14 – The Duke’s Sharpshooter
Book 15 – The Duke’s Cavalier
Book 16 The Duke’s Blade

Show Me More:Romance