99¢ BOOK BLOCK #1 – {07-31-2014}

By on July 31, 2014
Sweet, But Sexy Boxed Set by Various Authors

Sweet, But Sexy Boxed Setby Various Authors

$0.99

Available through August 2 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

SWEET, BUT SEXY BOXED SET
Sweet can still be sexy!

Turquoise Morning Press presents eight sweet contemporary romance stories that will convince you that sweet, can still be sexy! We’ve selected sweet and “sweeter” stories from some of our most popular romance authors to showcase in this set–stories that will take you from the beach to Christmas, from small town to big city, from keeping secrets to building dreams. After all, sweet and sexy romance, comes in all shapes and sizes, right? The stories in this collection include:

Blue Bottle Beach
by Amie Denman
–Mitchell finds Jackie irresistible as he romances her on Blue Bottle Beach, but he has no idea she should be in her cubicle in Chicago balancing the sheets for one of his many companies. Amie is an Amazon bestselling author (Unforgettable Heroes).

All That’s Unspoken
by Constance Phillips
–The only thing standing in Nate’s way is Hailey, the woman who left him eight years ago without even saying goodbye. Constance is a TMP 2013 Reader’s Choice Award nominee (All That’s Unspoken).

Crossroads
by Janet Eaves
–Desperation has…

Show Me More:Contemporary Romance

Dark of the Mind by C.S. McMillian

Dark of the Mindby C.S. McMillian

$0.99

Available through August 1 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

While most people try to avoid death for as long as they can, Tryke Harper can’t get close enough. But even in his chosen profession as a paramedic, he struggles to witness those final moments of life.

Tryke’s obsession to find the human soul is matched by a much darker desire. He soon becomes entangled in the violence and injustice behind the emergency calls he must answer. When these two pursuits meet up on the streets of Dallas, they take him down a path he never could have imagined.

Ride along with Tryke as he explores the world of murder, suicide, and fatal accidents — and wrestles with his mother’s illness, his father’s mysterious journal, a new romance, a partner’s crumbling marriage, and his own childhood trauma.

Written by a paramedic, this fictional story takes you behind the scenes and inside the action.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers & Suspense

Sentari: ICE by Trevor Booth

Sentari: ICEby Trevor Booth

$0.99

Available through August 1 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Come on a journey to find the last free dragon and bring warmth back to the world.

Imagine growing up in world covered in Ice and snow, where every day is a battle, Imagine struggling through this world alone.

For generations the lands of Sentari had been trapped in the depths of winter, ruled by six dragons, their hearts as cold as the world that surrounded them.

In the first book of the Sentari saga we follow Te’oma, Julius and Ariana as they try to make their way through a harsh and dangerous path to find the last free dragon, in the hope that he can bring warmth back to this once beautiful world.

What the reviewers say

“It was full of fantasy adventure and suspense. Cant wait for the next one” – Steve

“Very good first novel” – Luke

“Highly suggest this book. Couldn’t put it down” – Ashlee

Show Me More:Fantasy

Body Politic by J.M. Gregson

Body Politicby J.M. Gregson

$0.99

Available through July 31 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

When the ambitious MP Raymond Keane is found dead in a frozen lake, Superintendent Lambert and Sergeant Hook soon discover that the politician was adept at making enemies.

Plenty of people wanted him dead.

There is his former lover, Moira Yates, whose life he has ruined; his business partner Chris Sampson; Joe Walsh, a disgruntled constituent; and his supposed fiancée, Zoe Renwick, who had been on the point of breaking off their engagement.

Moira Yates seems to have the perfect alibi. Since her break-up with Keane, she has been afflicted with agoraphobia, and is unable to set foot outside her house.

In fact, all the suspects have alibis, but, one by one, they are challenged by the dogged police work of the two detectives.

And when Lambert finds an object by the lake he is sure he has his murderer in his grasp…

But the ‘Body Politic’ has surprises in store he could not have imagined.

‘Body Politic’ is a chilling mystery story set in a world of high politics and low crime. It is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

Show Me More:Mystery Thriller & Suspense

Eat the Yolks: Discover Paleo, fight food lies, and reclaim your health by Liz Wolfe

Eat the Yolks: Discover Paleo, fight food lies, and reclaim your healthby Liz Wolfe

$0.99

Available through July 31 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Worry about cholesterol. Avoid red meat. Eat whole grains. Could it all be a lie?

We live in an era of health hype and nutrition propaganda, and we’re suffering for it. Decades of avoiding egg yolks, choosing margarine over butter, and replacing the real foods of our ancestors with low-fat, processed, packaged substitutes have left us with an obesity epidemic, ever-rising rates of chronic disease, and, above all, total confusion about what to eat and why. This is a tragedy of misinformation, food industry shenanigans, and cheap calories disguised as health food. It turns out that everything we’ve been told about how to eat is wrong. Fat and cholesterol are harmful to your health? Nope–they are crucial to your health. “Whole grains” are health food? Not even close. Counting calories is the way to lose weight? Not gonna work–nutrients are what matter. Nutrition can come from a box, bag, or capsule? Don’t count on it! In “Eat the Yolks”, Liz Wolfe debunks all these myths and more, revealing what’s behind the lies and bringing the truth about fat, cholesterol, protein, and carbs to light. You’ll be amazed at the tall tales we’ve been told in the name of “healthy…

Show Me More:Health Fitness & Dieting