99¢ BOOK BLOCK #1 – {09-03-2014}

By on September 3, 2014
God's Loophole (God's Loophole Book One) by Dan Rix

God’s Loophole (God’s Loophole Book One)by Dan Rix

$0.99

Available through September 4 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The first human to be cut out of the universe, by her own choice, is a beautiful teenage girl.

Using nothing more than MRI technology, a groundbreaking physics technique claims to be able to delete matter temporarily from existence–be it a volume of space, or a human being. The best part of all: it’s perfectly safe.

Eighteen-year-old Raedyn Summers has wanted nothing else but to one-up her boyfriend’s infuriating younger brother, physics prodigy Gabriel Rockwell, since the day he and his punk attitude swaggered into her life. So when it comes time to test his invention, she rises to his stupid dare: prove she’s gutsy enough to erase herself from existence for five seconds.

For his part, Gabriel’s just glad it’s not him when he seals his brother’s irritatingly hot girlfriend inside their startup’s prototype. But when she vanishes before his eyes and reappears five seconds later, he regrets egging her on. Even more so he regrets his own decision to do it. Because even after they come back, part of them stays deleted.

Now they both jolt awake at 3:33 a.m. every night, vomiting and muttering incoherently, just as a horned figure standing…

Show Me More:Science Fiction

Gridlock: The Third Ryan Lock Novel by Sean Black

Gridlock: The Third Ryan Lock Novelby Sean Black

$0.99

Available through September 4 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Set on the blood-soaked streets of Los Angeles, the third explosive thriller featuring ex-military bodyguard Ryan Lock is Black’s best yet.

For fans of Robert Crais, Harlan Coben, James Patterson and anyone who likes their thrillers fast-paced and action-packed.

Movie star Raven Lane is one of the most lusted after women in America, with millions of fans to prove it. But when a headless corpse turns up in the trunk of her car, she realizes that fame carries a terrible price.

Fearing for her life, and with the LAPD seemingly unable to protect her, Raven turns to elite bodyguard Ryan Lock for help.

Lock stops bad things happening to good people, but can he stop the tidal wave of violence now threatening the city of Los Angeles as Raven’s predator targets – and kills – those closest to her?

As events spiral out of control, Lock is drawn into a dangerous world where money rules, where sex is a commodity to be bought and sold, and where no one can be trusted, least of all his beautiful new client. But what he cannot know is the terrifying price he’s about to pay – just for…

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers & Suspense

Dead Islands: Necrose Series Book One by Tim Moon

Dead Islands: Necrose Series Book Oneby Tim Moon

$0.99

Available through September 4 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

BEN CHASE and his friend TY are fresh from teaching English in South Korea, and they’re on their way to experience the Big Island of Hawaii – but their vacation turns into a nightmare when two passengers unexpectedly die during their flight. Desperate to recover their sense of excitement, they meet up with Ty’s friend Anuhea and her friend Charlotte, who Ben finds himself instantly attracted to. But their plans quickly unravel as a rampant infection hits the islands and they find themselves surrounded by flesh-eating monsters.

Law and order degenerates into a daring fight for survival, and Ben is faced with a critical decision that places the fate of his friends in his hands. And what he must do to save them is unthinkable…

Dead Islands will leave your skin crawling as you follow Ben and his friends’ terrifying encounter with the deadly Necrose-7A virus, and their desperate attempts to survive the doomed island paradise.

Show Me More:Horror

The Making of Nebraska Brown by Louise Caiola

The Making of Nebraska Brownby Louise Caiola

$0.99

Available through September 4 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The last thing eighteen-year-old Ann Leigh remembers is running from her boyfriend in a thick Nebraska cornfield. This morning she’s staring down a cool Italian sunrise, an entire continent from the life she once knew. The events of the eighteen months in between have inexplicably gone missing from her memory.

All at once she’s living with Tommy, an attractive, young foreigner asking for her continued love. Though he’s vaguely familiar, she recalls a boy named Shane in America who she reluctantly agreed to marry. Juggling a new world while her old one is still M.I.A is difficult enough without the terrifying movie scenes spinning a dizzy loop in her mind: glimpses of a devastating house fire, a romance gone wrong, an unplanned pregnancy, and a fractured family – each claiming to be part of who she once was – a girl and a past somehow discarded.

Ann Leigh must collect the pieces of herself to become whole again, but she doesn’t know who to trust especially when Tommy’s lies become too obvious to ignore. And above all, her heart aches to discover what became of the child she may or may not have given birth to.

The…

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers & Suspense

Accidental Leigh (Literal Leigh Romance Diaries Book 1) by Melanie James

Accidental Leigh (Literal Leigh Romance Diaries Book 1)by Melanie James

$0.99

Available through September 5 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

How does a girl become a witch? By accident, of course!

Leigh Epstein is a grief stricken and lonely elementary school teacher that is devastated by the brutal and unexpected death of her true love at the hands of a careless writer. She overcomes her grief by taking matters in her own hands and takes up a little romance writing to resurrect her vampire-werewolf book-boyfriend. Leigh gets more than she bargained for when she discovers that every steamy erotic scene she creates is magically reenacted by her family, friends and coworkers.

In her hilarious first diary, Leigh unwittingly sets her parents up for a weekend dinner party that they will never forget. She has two weeks to find out what her new found magic is capable of. Can she prevent a wild erotic encounter that could devastate her sweet parent’s marriage? What and who else will get caught up in her magic spells?

Read a story so witchingly fun, that you won’t be able to put it down and you will be eagerly awaiting the rest of the Literal Leigh Romance Diaries!

Book 2 – Serious Leigh, Available Now

Book 3 – Hopeful Leigh, Coming Soon…

Show Me More:Paranormal Romance