BARGAIN BOOK BLOCK #1 – {07-05-2014}

By on July 5, 2014
Horror
EBOOK HUNTER: WE Hunt For Books So YOU Don't Have To! -- A HotZippy Website: Today's Readers For Tomorrow's Bestsellers! © -- EBOOK HUNTER proudly presents: Penpalby Dathan Auerbach!

Penpal

 
 

by Dathan Auerbach

 
 
Penpal began as a series of short and interconnected stories posted on an online horror forum. Before long, it was adapted into illustrations, audio recordings, and short films; and that was before it was revised and expanded into a novel!
How much do you remember about your childhood?
In Penpal, a man investigates the seemingly unrelated bizarre, tragic, and horrific occurrences of his childhood in an attempt to finally understand them. Beginning with only fragments of his earliest years, you’ll follow the narrator as he discovers that these strange and horrible events are actually part of a single terrifying story that has shaped the entirety of his life and the lives of those around him. If you’ve ever stayed in the woods just a little too long after dark, if you’ve ever had the feeling that someone or something was trying to hurt you, if you remember the first friend you ever made and how strong that bond was, then Penpal is a story that you won’t soon forget, despite how you might try.
 

GET THIS DEAL BEFORE IT EXPIRES!

 

DEALS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! PRICE MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
DUE TO INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHTS, NOT ALL TITLES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR SIMILARLY PRICED OUTSIDE OF THE UNITED STATES.


Action & Adventure
EBOOK HUNTER: WE Hunt For Books So YOU Don't Have To! -- A HotZippy Website: Today's Readers For Tomorrow's Bestsellers! © -- EBOOK HUNTER proudly presents: TERMINUSby Joshua Graham!

TERMINUS

 
 

by Joshua Graham

 
 
New York Times bestselling author Joshua Graham returns with a supernatural thriller.

Fans of Kim Harrison, Stephen King, Dean Koontz, James Rollins, Nora Roberts, and Shannon Mayer will enjoy this book.

“Joshua Graham’s TERMINUS is a fantastic read in every definition of that word. If Tom Clancy had written a novel of fallen angels and creatures that go bump in the night, this would be it: blisteringly paced, high-tension suspense, characters you bleed with. I can’t wait to read more!”

–James Rollins, New York Times bestselling author of THE KILL SWITCH

…A fast paced, adrenaline pumping, spiritual epic…

…Terminus will have you gasping for air, yelling at the characters, and questioning everything you thought you knew about angels….

–Suspense Magazine

Highly recommended!

… Powerful and fascinating…

…will keep you riveted while you’re reading and then keep you thinking long after you’ve turned the last page.

–International Bestseller, M.J. Rose

********

TERMINUS

HOW FAR MUST AN ANGEL FALL TO FIND HIS DESTINY?

Having witnessed one too many senseless deaths, Nikolai, a disillusioned Reaper 3rd Class, resigns his commission with the Angel Forces after a…
 

GET THIS DEAL BEFORE IT EXPIRES!

 

DEALS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! PRICE MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
DUE TO INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHTS, NOT ALL TITLES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR SIMILARLY PRICED OUTSIDE OF THE UNITED STATES.


Contemporary Fiction
EBOOK HUNTER: WE Hunt For Books So YOU Don't Have To! -- A HotZippy Website: Today's Readers For Tomorrow's Bestsellers! © -- EBOOK HUNTER proudly presents: Nowhere but Here: A Novelby Renee Carlino!

Nowhere but Here: A Novel

 
 

by Renee Carlino

 
 
A jaded Chicago reporter in her twenties unexpectedly finds love in Napa Valley when she’s assigned to spend a week with a famously reclusive genius in this rich and deeply satisfying contemporary romance by the USA TODAY bestselling author of Sweet Thing.

Kate Corbin has lost her spark. A year ago, she had a handsome boyfriend and a budding career as a reporter at a popular Chicago newspaper. But after the woman who raised her passed away, leaving her lost and alone, she fell into a rut—and never got out. Now she’s stuck writing fluff pieces about lipstick and wine, and feeling trapped in a relationship that’s going nowhere.

Trusting that the hungry, ace reporter is buried somewhere deep inside, Kate’s boss and mentor gives her the opportunity to jump-start her career. The assignment: spend a week interviewing R. J. Lawson, a famously reclusive tech genius who disappeared years ago but recently reemerged as the owner of a well-respected Napa Valley winery.

Kate jumps at the chance, but the trip begins in disaster, both personally and professionally. After alienating R.J., her only saving grace is Jamie, a charming vineyard hand who shows her the beauty of wine country—and stirs her aching heart.
 

GET THIS DEAL BEFORE IT EXPIRES!

 

DEALS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! PRICE MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
DUE TO INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHTS, NOT ALL TITLES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR SIMILARLY PRICED OUTSIDE OF THE UNITED STATES.


Teen & Young Adult
EBOOK HUNTER: WE Hunt For Books So YOU Don't Have To! -- A HotZippy Website: Today's Readers For Tomorrow's Bestsellers! © -- EBOOK HUNTER proudly presents: Cracked (Soul Eaters)by Eliza Crewe!

Cracked (Soul Eaters)

 
 

by Eliza Crewe

 
 
Meet Meda. She eats people.

Well, technically, she eats their soul. But she totally promises to only go for people who deserve it. She’s special. It’s not her fault she enjoys it. She can’t help being a bad guy. Besides, what else can she do? Her mother was killed and it’s not like there are any other “soul-eaters” around to show her how to be different. That is, until the three men in suits show up.

They can do what she can do. They’re like her. Meda might finally have a chance to figure out what she is. The problem? They kind of want to kill her. Before they get the chance Meda is rescued by crusaders, members of an elite group dedicated to wiping out Meda’s kind. This is her chance! Play along with the “good guys” and she’ll finally figure out what, exactly, her ‘kind’ is.

Be careful what you wish for. Playing capture the flag with her mortal enemies, babysitting a teenage boy with a hero complex, and trying to keep one step ahead of a too-clever girl are bad enough. But the Hunger is gaining on her.

The more she learns, the…
 

GET THIS DEAL BEFORE IT EXPIRES!

 

DEALS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! PRICE MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
DUE TO INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHTS, NOT ALL TITLES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR SIMILARLY PRICED OUTSIDE OF THE UNITED STATES.


Contemporary Fiction
EBOOK HUNTER: WE Hunt For Books So YOU Don't Have To! -- A HotZippy Website: Today's Readers For Tomorrow's Bestsellers! © -- EBOOK HUNTER proudly presents: Antonia Lively Breaks the Silence: A Novelby David Samuel Levinson!

Antonia Lively Breaks the Silence: A Novel

 
 

by David Samuel Levinson

 
 
Catherine Strayed is living a quiet, un
remarkable life in a secluded college town following the mysterious death of her husband, a promising writer whose death may have been an accident, a suicide, or perhaps even a murder. When her former mentor (and onetime lover)–a powerful critic who singlehandedly destroyed her late husband’s chance for success–takes a teaching job at the college, Catherine’s world threatens to collapse. For with him has come his latest protégé, an exotic young woman named Antonia Lively. Antonia’s debut novel has become a literary sensation–but it is, in fact, an almost factual retelling of 
a terrible crime that she relates without 
any concern for the impact its publication will have on the lives of those involved.
As Antonia insinuates herself into Catherine’s life, mysterious and frightening things start to happen, because unbeknownst to Catherine, the younger woman intends to plunder her own dark, regrettable past–and the unsolved death of her husband–for her next literary triumph.

Provocative and cunning, Antonia Lively Breaks the Silence asserts that fiction is never truly fictional and asks, What does stealing another’s life do to your soul? Levinson spins a tale of surprises, peeling back one…
 

GET THIS DEAL BEFORE IT EXPIRES!

 

DEALS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! PRICE MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
DUE TO INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHTS, NOT ALL TITLES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR SIMILARLY PRICED OUTSIDE OF THE UNITED STATES.