BARGAIN BOOK BLOCK #1 – {07-24-2014}

By on July 24, 2014

Jungle Fever Duology: A Boxed Set of The Ghetto Girl Romance Duology by L.V. Lewis

Jungle Fever Duology: A Boxed Set of The Ghetto Girl Romance Duologyby L.V. Lewis

BARGAIN

Available through July 25 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A boxed set of The Ghetto Girl Romance Duology, which includes the books Fifty Shades of Jungle Fever and Exit Strategy:

Fifty Shades of Jungle Fever

Keisha Beale, a street-wise Chicago south-sider two years out of DePaul University, is a quarter million dollars in start-up capital away from realizing her dream of owning a recording studio/record store. She takes the place of her more business-savvy partner in a meeting with Tristan White himself, the venture capitalist they’ve targeted to fund their business.

A bi-racial–African American and Brazilian–woman with a
troubled past, Keisha has been so focused on her business pursuits that her love life has been non-existent. Tristan White is the devastatingly handsome, 32-year old CEO of White Enterprises, the firm he built using only the inheritance his mother left him to prove to his father he had the mettle to do it alone. He comes from a long line of wealth, and lives the life of a “one-percenter” on Chicago’s Gold Coast. Tristan is accustomed to controlling every aspect of his life given his birth into a world of white privilege.

50 Shades To The 2nd Power…

Show Me More:Contemporary Romance

The Strontian Factor: A Lethal Deception. by Mason N. Forbes

The Strontian Factor: A Lethal Deception.by Mason N. Forbes

BARGAIN

Available through July 24 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Amazon #1 Bestseller International Mystery & Crime

Amazon #4 Bestseller Thrillers / Crime

Amazon Top 500 Bestseller

The Strontian Factor is a chilling, edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller A must read for fans of Robert Ludlum, Frederick Forsyth and John Grisham

The evidence is scant, the connection unknown and the reason a mystery. Jamie Strachan, a top-class defence analyst, is faced with a seemingly impossible task: he must link the death of his brother-in-law to an ex-Fallschirmjäger and a devout pharmaceutical magnate.

With the help of a high-ranking police officer and the tacit support of the Secretary to the British Cabinet, Jamie exposes a scheme of immense magnitude, the consequences of which would lead to a conflagration between the West, and the Islamic and the Developing worlds.

Mason Forbes takes the reader on a breathtaking, high-speed quest from the Highlands of Scotland to the Pacific Northwest and back to Europe in an attempt to prevent a crime against humanity.

What readers and reviewers are saying about The Strontian Factor:

“A tight scenario that just is so scary close to reality” M Solis

Show Me More:Mystery Thriller & Suspense

Hamlet's Ghost: Shakespeare Sisters by Jane Tara

Hamlet’s Ghost: Shakespeare Sistersby Jane Tara

BARGAIN

Available through July 24 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Rhiannon Dee, a gorgeous witch, moves to a country town to reopen a theater and finds herself torn between the man who owns it, and his father who haunts it.

Kip Daniels has been haunting the Hamlet Majestic for thirty dull years, ever since the stage roof collapsed on him during what was meant to be his piece de resistance: his performance of Hamlet. All he really wants is to get to the end of the play, but that won’t happen while the theater stands abandoned and boarded up. He’s resigned himself to an endless limbo … until Rhiannon Dee moves to town to bring the theater back to life.

Rhi has fled a failed life in New York. She can’t find work as an actress. She’s overshadowed by her mother who has a hit TV show about witchcraft. Rhi is sick of being seen as a witch and intends to turn her back on the craft. But she quickly discovers she can’t escape her gifts, especially when she needs to use them to help one very sexy but sad ghost cross over. Surrounded by new friends and supportive townsfolk, Rhi breathes new life into the Hamlet Majestic, and helps…

Show Me More:Contemporary Fiction

A Trail Through Time (The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 4) by Jodi Taylor

A Trail Through Time (The Chronicles of St Mary’s Book 4)by Jodi Taylor

BARGAIN

Available through July 24 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

St Mary’s is back and is facing a battle to survive in this, the fourth instalment of the Chronicles.

Max and Leon are re-united and looking forward to a peaceful lifetime together. But, sadly, they don’t even make it to lunchtime.

The action races from 17th century London to Ancient Egypt and from Pompeii to 14th century Southwark as they’re pursued up and down the timeline, playing a perilous game of hide and seek until they’re finally forced to take refuge at St Mary’s – where new dangers await them.

As usual, there are plenty of moments of humour, but the final, desperate, Battle of St Mary’s is in grim earnest. Overwhelmed and outnumbered and with the building crashing down around them, how can St Mary’s possibly survive?

So, make sure the tea’s good and strong…

Show Me More:Science Fiction

The Three Creations: Reconciling Science and Religion by Ray Menegus

The Three Creations: Reconciling Science and Religionby Ray Menegus

BARGAIN

Available through July 24 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Science and Religion Can Reconcile their Differences!

In this book, Ray Menegus, a mathematician and Christian, uses his knowledge of philosophy, science, and religion to argue the case that the apparent conflicts between Science and Religion are resolvable.

First, it is necessary for each to understand where the other is coming from, and to eliminate the knee-jerk inflammatory speech from their dialog.

Second, it is necessary for people of faith to understand some fundamental physics of nature, and to recognize that interpretation of Genesis can be framed in scientific terms.

Third, it is necessary for the scientist, who must be firmly planted in the laboratory of the real world, to recognize that there are several distinct steps in Creation that can only be explained by an overall design, whether it refers to a Designer, Creator, or God.

By flawless logic, Menegus shows three distinct times in the history of the universe when some sort of divine intervention must have occurred. These three events are difficult or impossible for the true scientist to ignore, or to explain. An analysis of these three fundamental mysteries of science form the basis for this book.

People who lean toward one side or…

Show Me More:Science & Religion