Daily Deals for Thursday, July 24

By on July 24, 2014

The Dirty Parts of the Bible -- A Novel by Sam Torode

The Dirty Parts of the Bible — A Novelby Sam Torode

$3.99
$1.99

Daily Deal For July 24

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Semifinalist for the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award . . . Now a Kindle Bestseller

The Dirty Parts of the Bible is a humorous novel set during the Great Depression—a rollicking tale of love and liquor, preachers and prostitutes, trains and treasure, sure to appeal to fans of Water for Elephants, O Brother Where Art Thou?, Mark Twain, and Johnny Cash.

Publishers Weekly says:

“While the title suggests a raunchy read, this rich and soulful novel is actually a rather well-done bildungsroman [coming-of-age story] steeped in wanderlust and whimsy that at times recalls The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, and at others a tamer On the Road. The story begins in 1936 as 19-year-old Tobias is thumbing his way from Remus, Mich., to his uncle’s farm in Glen Rose, Tex., to find a hidden bag of money, after his father, a Baptist pastor, drunkenly slams his car into the church and is removed from the parsonage. The author does an excellent job in making well-charted territory (riding the rails; scavenged campfire meals under the stars) seem vibrant and new. Snippets of scripture, Southern spirituals, and folk ballads lend context and flavor to the text. Most impressive are the…

Show Me More:Humor

Riding the Line:  The Complete Series by Jayna Vixen

Riding the Line: The Complete Seriesby Jayna Vixen

$4.99
$1.99

Daily Deal For July 24

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

One click, one unbeatable price, and you have the complete Riding the Line series available for your reading pleasure!

This four-book set includes the following best-selling books:

*Earning the Cut (Riding the Line, Book 1)

This prequel to bestselling novel, Satin and Steel, is told from Dax’s perspective. Earning the Cut reveals intimate details about Dax’s past–it explores his rough childhood, his teen romance with his first love, and of course, how he became the brooding vice president of The Phantoms motorcycle club.

If you like tall, muscled, alpha male, bikers and want to know how one troubled boy transcended his past to achieve status in an outlaw motorcycle crew, check out Earning the Cut!

This book is an approximately 30,000-word novella. It contains elements of abuse, first time sex, and violence, which may be offensive to some readers. This work can be classified as young adult romance, erotic romance, romantic suspense, and contemporary romance.

**Satin and Steel (Riding the Line, Book 2)

The last thing Rhiannon Blake expected was to be assaulted when she walked into a biker bar looking for her little sister,…

Show Me More:Romantic Suspense

The Last Challenge (Northern Witches Series Book 1) by Sharon Karaa

The Last Challenge (Northern Witches Series Book 1)by Sharon Karaa

$2.99
$1.99

Daily Deal For July 24

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

I thought I was normal, I really did, aside from the fact I had a penchant for naming the many facets of my personality. I was unlucky, I’ll grant you, but other than that, just your average twenty-five year old virgin.

Then my long dead ancestor turned up with a four-hundred year appetite, a passion for G-strings, and a scorching hot, male witch in tow.

Throw in an unadulterated bitch of a familiar, three spirits baying for my blood, a six inch tall Geordie man, and my best friend Selina, and before you could say “bubble, bubble” I was strapped onto the front of the roller coaster of my life, heading straight to Hell in a hand basket.

And the brakes were shot to pieces…

This book contains adult content.

Show Me More:Witches & Wizards