FREE BOOK BLOCK #2 – {07-23-2014}

By on July 23, 2014
Mirror Image: A Catrina Flaherty Mystery by Pendelton C. Wallace

Mirror Image: A Catrina Flaherty Mysteryby Pendelton C. Wallace

FREE

Available through July 27 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Based on a real-life tragedy, Mirror Image is a heart-stopping tale of horrific abuse.

Female PI Catrina Flaherty tackles one of her most difficult cases. Cat specializes in women’s issues, infidelity, messy divorces, spousal abuse, sexual harassment, etc. But her newest client, Mandy Alcott, has an unusual problem; her abusive husband is the chief of police.

What do you do when your abuser is The Law?

You call Cat Flaherty.

Cat sees in Mandy the same terror she herself endured at the hands of her police officer ex-husband. Can Cat save Mandy from her life of fear? Can she extricate Mandy and her two children safely?

Show Me More:Mystery Thriller & Suspense

Flash and Fire (A Woman's Life Book 3) by Marie Ferrarella

Flash and Fire (A Woman’s Life Book 3)by Marie Ferrarella

FREE

Available through July 25 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

USA Today and Publisher’s Weekly bestselling author Marie Ferrarella is releasing her three hard-to-find women’s contemporary novels written in the tradition of Danielle Steel, Nora Roberts and Debbie Macomber. Finally available again, these heart-tugging stories explore the tangled emotional lives of three women. Presenting: FLASH AND FIRE

She’s smart, she’s tough, she’s beautiful. But can she type?

Never mind. She knows what she’s doing and she doesn’t need the incredibly annoying Pierce Alexander, who thinks he’s the world’s gift to women, trying out his latest seduction techniques at every turn. But there he is, getting under her skin, being adorable with her baby, befriending her nanny, and ambushing her at the supermarket. She gives in–just a little–only to find him taking over her job when her main antagonist at the Dallas, Texas television station where she’s an anchor sets her up for dismissal. Can she fight them all on her own? Just watch her.

(excerpt)

Almost in defiance, Amanda stuck out her chin and tried to pay attention to the game. God, she wished she had something to drink. The inning progressed in slow motion. Hernandez hit a single. That left just Rafferty…

Show Me More:Chick-Lit

Mastering Digital Cameras: An Illustrated Guidebook (Digital Photography 1) by Al Judge

Mastering Digital Cameras: An Illustrated Guidebook (Digital Photography 1)by Al Judge

FREE

Available through July 27 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

What others have said about Mastering Digital Cameras.

“I like how the author builds quite high expectations in the introduction of the book, and manages to fulfill them fully throughout the book.”

“I am amazed at his ability to focus on teaching people, like me, who have done basically nothing with cameras other than point and shoot. There is a wealth of useful and understandable information in this book,…”

“I’ve been photographing for years since first SLR in 1960s and yet I found much of interest and some I was unfamiliar with. I especially appreciated the clear, concise presentation.”

” Even us ‘know-it-alls’ are surprised by the information that cleared-up some uncertain items that had existed too long.”

“As a former photography student who learned almost nothing over a two year period, I can now say that I fully understand the terminology and possess the technical skill to take better photographs and possibly revisit my dream of becoming a sports photographer.”

Whether You are New to Photography,making the transition from Film to Digital Photography, or just want to improve your skills, this book will save you TIME and MONEY!

No more intimidation! If you understand how Digital Cameras work, every photo becomes a learning experience.

Many people…

Show Me More:Arts & Photography

Lightning Rider (Alterations #1, NA Fantasy/Time Travel) by Jen Greyson

Lightning Rider (Alterations #1, NA Fantasy/Time Travel)by Jen Greyson

FREE

Available through July 24 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Anyone can time travel, but only one family can change the past.

That is, until history lost them.

As lightning strikes move time travelers across dimensional chessboards, Evy Rivera must use her lightning bullwhips to outplay, outmaneuver, and outgame the system before her mentors realize the true extent of her ability. There’s never been a girl lightning rider and her mentor is not pleased about having to train the first.

When Evy is thrown back to ancient Spain with nothing but her weapon and wits to keep her alive, she must quickly assess friends from foes.

Begrudgingly, the centurion Constantine agrees to train Evy to become a warrior, but as their missions align she is distracted by her growing attraction. He is raw with a tortured past and his graceful power sparks something deep inside Evy that makes her want to be more… better… worthy. Their heated arguments are surpassed only by their intensity on the battlefield… and between the sheets.

But Constantine cannot help Evy uncover her family’s destiny. As the alteration draws to a bloody close, Evy must make hard decisions and put her job before her own desires.

Can…

Show Me More:Fantasy

Red Surf: Leah Ryan Thrillers (Book 4) by Tracy Sharp

Red Surf: Leah Ryan Thrillers (Book 4)by Tracy Sharp

FREE

Available through July 23 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Private Investigator Leah Ryan is on a much needed vacation. A week in Bass Bay, Maine. Nothing but sun, sand and relaxation. No missing people. No murder. No stress.

But an hour into her vacation, Leah almost swims into a dead girl. Shark bites on the victim indicate a horrific shark attack, but closer inspection of the remains suggest that sharks aren’t the only predators in Bass Bay.

As the bodies of more young women wash up on the beach, Leah is about to find out that murder doesn’t take a vacation.

Red Surf is the 4rth in the Leah Ryan thriller series, and mixes humor with nail biting suspense.

Show Me More:Mystery Thriller & Suspense