FREE BOOK BLOCK #3 – {07-02-2014}

By on July 2, 2014
Horror
EBOOK HUNTER: WE Hunt For Books So YOU Don't Have To! -- A HotZippy Website: Today's Readers For Tomorrow's Bestsellers! © -- EBOOK HUNTER proudly presents: Autumn Girlby Douglas R Hernandez!

Autumn Girl

 
 

by Douglas R Hernandez

 
 
Change comes to all things, unbidden and often unwelcome.

In her idyllic woodland home, a young girl finds enormous power at an unexpected age. As she comes to terms with ancient magic, her family unifies to protect her from an old foe. Visions of the past and future haunt her, threatening both her health and sanity. Her only hope is family, for each member must play the role they have inherited to save her.

The magic she discovers destroys better than it creates. It withers those it touches. Neither dark nor light, it is unstable and abusive. Family enemies emerge from across time, fates entwined. The forest they steward produces savage creatures, strange and alien, and harbors ancient magic.

Autumn has come, bringing death to those without the strength, will, or good fortune to survive.
 

GET THIS DEAL BEFORE IT EXPIRES!

 

DEALS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! PRICE MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
DUE TO INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHTS, NOT ALL TITLES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR SIMILARLY PRICED OUTSIDE OF THE UNITED STATES.


Mystery Thriller & Suspense
EBOOK HUNTER: WE Hunt For Books So YOU Don't Have To! -- A HotZippy Website: Today's Readers For Tomorrow's Bestsellers! © -- EBOOK HUNTER proudly presents: Witch Hunt: An Urban Fantasy Mystery (Preternatural Affairs Book 1)by SM Reine!

Witch Hunt: An Urban Fantasy Mystery (Preternatural Affairs Book 1)

 
 

by SM Reine

 
 
New York Times bestselling author SM Reine presents a new series for fans of The Dresden Files and The Iron Druid Chronicles… A brutal murder.
There are scratches on Cèsar Hawke’s arms, a discharged Glock on his coffee table, and a dead woman in his bathtub. Yeah, maybe he brought the waitress home for some fun — he was too drunk to remember it — but he knows for a fact that he didn’t kill her. He’s an agent with the Office of Preternatural Affairs. He doesn’t hurt people. He saves them.

The cops disagree. Now Cèsar is running.

The search for a shaman.
Isobel Stonecrow speaks with the dead…for the right price. She brings closure to the bereaved and heals broken hearts. But when she resurrects someone for the wrong client, she ends up on the OPA’s most wanted list.

One risky solution.
Tracking down Isobel is the last case assigned to Cèsar before he bolts. If he finds her, he can prove that he didn’t kill that waitress. He can clear his name, get his job back,…
 

GET THIS DEAL BEFORE IT EXPIRES!

 

DEALS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! PRICE MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
DUE TO INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHTS, NOT ALL TITLES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR SIMILARLY PRICED OUTSIDE OF THE UNITED STATES.


Literary Fiction
EBOOK HUNTER: WE Hunt For Books So YOU Don't Have To! -- A HotZippy Website: Today's Readers For Tomorrow's Bestsellers! © -- EBOOK HUNTER proudly presents: Memoir of an Unlikely Saviorby Peter VanDenBeemt!

Memoir of an Unlikely Savior

 
 

by Peter VanDenBeemt

 
 
“To be a great lover, you have to shed your armor. To be a great writer, you have to shed your skin.” Frank can’t get past his writing instructor’s words. He’d like to be both, but his autistic childhood, visual impairment, dismissive parents, and narcissistic brother prevent him from being either.

Then on vacation in Hawaii, Frank has what feels like a paranormal experience on the Arizona Memorial that starts him down a path of psychological and spiritual self-discovery. In making the transitions from weird to respected, awkward to insightful, brainy to wise, his relationships with women shift from fearful to erotic, and through them doors open to unexpected opportunities with his writing. Lifting himself from the purgatory to which his past had banished him, he inadvertently helps free those he connects with from their own shadowed depths, making his story the Memoir of an Unlikely Savior.
 

GET THIS DEAL BEFORE IT EXPIRES!

 

DEALS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! PRICE MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
DUE TO INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHTS, NOT ALL TITLES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR SIMILARLY PRICED OUTSIDE OF THE UNITED STATES.


Biographies & Memoirs
EBOOK HUNTER: WE Hunt For Books So YOU Don't Have To! -- A HotZippy Website: Today's Readers For Tomorrow's Bestsellers! © -- EBOOK HUNTER proudly presents: Getting Waistedby Monica Parker!

Getting Waisted

 
 

by Monica Parker

 
 
Monica Parker bridges the divide between serial dieter’s survival guide and memoir, taking readers on a hilariously funny yet bumpy ride from chubby baby to chunky adult.

In Getting Waisted, Monica begins every chapter with a diet she committed to and reveals how much weight, money, and self-esteem she lost, then she tells how much weight she gained when she fell off the wagon. After all, “no one tells a short person to get taller, or a tall person to get shorter, but fat people hear about their bodies all the time.”  From Living Large in a size zero world to jumping into the dating pool without causing a tidal wave of angst, Monica learns that when you stop buying what the diet-devils are selling and start liking yourself, life is far more rewarding. When Mr. Right appears out of thin air, will she run back to the catalogue of Mr. Wrongs out of fear?  Readers will laugh and cry as she realizes that while she thought it was her body that was in the way, it was really what she kept in her head that needed adjusting.

Ultimately, Getting Waisted is an inspirational look at life through society’s warped fun-house mirror,…
 

GET THIS DEAL BEFORE IT EXPIRES!

 

DEALS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! PRICE MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
DUE TO INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHTS, NOT ALL TITLES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR SIMILARLY PRICED OUTSIDE OF THE UNITED STATES.


Teen & Young Adult
EBOOK HUNTER: WE Hunt For Books So YOU Don't Have To! -- A HotZippy Website: Today's Readers For Tomorrow's Bestsellers! © -- EBOOK HUNTER proudly presents: Paranormal Publicby Maddy Edwards!

Paranormal Public

 
 

by Maddy Edwards

 
 
There is no such thing as a mage. There is certainly no such thing as a vampire, pixie, werewolf, or fallen angel. And they certainly do not all attend a college together called Paranormal Public University.

One minute Charlotte Rollins is a normal girl about to go to a normal college. She is at once excited and nervous, getting ready to start this new phase in her life. The next minute she is a freshman not at a normal college, but at Paranormal Public University, a school where paranormals of all kinds must co-exist. Charlotte must learn magic, that is, if she could actually do magic, which unlike every other mage at Public she can’t seem to manage.

Her transition to this new and wonderful world is difficult. On top of trying to learn magic, make new friends, and confront forbidden love, the archenemy of the paranormals, the demons, are getting stronger. They are looking for something. It turns out that Charlotte might just hold the key to finding it.

Can Charlotte get a handle on her powers in time to save the school she loves? Can she fulfill a destiny the paranormals scarcely dared to hope…
 

GET THIS DEAL BEFORE IT EXPIRES!

 

DEALS AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! PRICE MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
DUE TO INTERNATIONAL COPYRIGHTS, NOT ALL TITLES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR SIMILARLY PRICED OUTSIDE OF THE UNITED STATES.