TODAY'S FEATURED BOOKS

A Fire Sparkling by Julianne MacLean

A Fire Sparklingby Julianne MacLean

BARGAIN

Available through June 02 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

An Amazon Charts and Washington Post bestseller.

From the USA Today bestselling author of A Curve in the Road comes a spellbinding novel about one woman's love, loss, and courage during wartime.

After a crushing betrayal by the man she loves, Gillian Gibbons flees to her family home for a much-needed escape, but when she finds an old photograph of her grandmother in the arms of a Nazi officer, Gillian's life gets even more complicated. Rattled by the discovery, Gillian attempts to unravel the truth behind the photos, setting her off on an epic journey through the past…

1939. England is on the brink of war as Vivian Hughes falls in love with a handsome British official, but when bombs begin to fall and Vivian's happy life is destroyed in the blitz, she will do whatever it takes to protect those she loves…

As Gillian learns more about her grandmother's past, the old photo begins to make more sense. But for every question answered, a new one takes its place. Faced with a truth that is not at all what she expected, Gillian attempts to shine a light not only on the mysteries of her family's past but also on her own future.

This gorgeously written multigenerational saga is a heart-wrenching yet hopeful examination of one woman's struggle to survive, perfect for fans of The Nightingale and Beneath a Scarlet Sky.

Show Me More:Historical Fiction

Captain Hotness by Weston Parker

Captain Hotnessby Weston Parker

$0.99

Available through June 04 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

I'm a single father. Ex-Military and now a Firefighter.

That means I'm trained to find danger in every situation.

So how did I not see Bailey coming? She's the spark that starts an inferno. She's the fuel for the passion in my heart. She's been nothing more than a friend since we were kids, but fuck me, she's all grown up now.

It's her that I go to for comic relief after a million blind-dates, each more ridiculous than the last.

And then, without any warning, like a backdraft that kills everyone in its path, she swept me right off my feet.

Now I need her the way flames need oxygen. With a passion that leaves me aching and hard as shit.

But will I be able to convince her I've changed? That I'm not the player she thinks I am, but the man I know she wants me to be?

Fuck if I know, but I gotta try with everything inside of me. My best friend's little sister is in for one hell of a love story. It goes something like this…

I'm her man, and my heart is all hers. And her innocent, virgin body is all mine.

Cause with her? I don't put out fires. I start them.

Every good girl deserves a bad boy. ~Weston

Show Me More:Romance

Mastering Stress, Maximizing Success: Your Complete Guide to Overcoming Anxiety & Finding Purpose in Your Life by Dr. LaShawn Gill

Mastering Stress, Maximizing Success: Your Complete Guide to Overcoming Anxiety & Finding Purpose in Your Lifeby Dr. LaShawn Gill

FREE

Available through June 02 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Stress is a curse, as well as, a blessing, in that it occurs in malignant, as well as, benign forms. Stress can be both constructive and destructive, in that it may open the doors of possibility, while shutting the doors of others. It is the negative side of stress that creates the overall problem for us as living beings. Stress has been known to be devastating and problematic to us. It creates difficulties for us when it does not let up; and when it is triggered by ordinary, everyday events. We are currently living in a psychologically, hyped up, exhausted, and stressed out society; whereby, we are experiencing nervous breakdowns, burnout, stress-related illnesses; and ultimately death. What am I prepared to do about this stress that I am experiencing? Fortunately, there are more constructive ways of handling stress . This book is not intended to be a "do-it-yourself" guide to mental and emotional health, although it may provide information and insights that will direct ways toward self-improvement. This book is designed to help both individuals and organizations.

Show Me More:Self-Help

The 7 Strategies of Highly Successful Business Owners: Business and Marketing Secrets from the Most Successful Serial Entrepreneurs Revealed! by Jacob M.  Hanes

The 7 Strategies of Highly Successful Business Owners: Business and Marketing Secrets from the Most Successful Serial Entrepreneurs Revealed!by Jacob M. Hanes

FREE

Available through June 02 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

After several highly successful businesses, and a couple epic failures, Jake Hanes, CPA and highly successful entrepreneur, shares not only his step-by-step strategies on turning a business into a cash cow, but also shares the secrets of the most successful entrepreneurs. No matter your age, the industry you're in, or your current level of success (or failure) in business to date, this book will provide the resources, insights, best practices, and ultimately, the step-by-step road map to become the #1 most successful business owner in your industry.

Mr. Hanes, who has coached hundreds of business owners in virtually every industry, has one of the most successful businesses in his own industry. In this book, he gives you the tools he learned from Kevin Weir of ActionCOACH, his own mentor and business coach for more than 15 years, and provides insights in a powerful Introduction from Brad Sugars, Founder and CEO of ActionCOACH Global, along with insights from leadership expert John C. Maxwell. This book is packed full of powerful tools from the most successful business leaders today. The 7 Strategies of Highly Successful Business Owners explains the 7 Proven Strategies that give a business predictable cash flows, leverage their resources, and deal with the uncertainty, economic volatility and unprecedented changes in today's business climate.

In plain English and from inspiring, true stories, you'll discover…
-How to effectively increase revenues through customer acquisition and nurture.
-Strategies from the world's top experts on how to market your business successfully.
-The simple to follow core principles on how to streamline your business into a smooth, operating machine.
-The simple and fastest ways to manage cash flows.
-The #1 thing to Avoid in order to be the #1 Success in business.
-How to master the processes of hiring the right people, and building a powerful team.
-How to create a highly profitable business that runs without you.

When you finish these pages, you will know how to become the #1 Most Successful Business Owner in your industry!

Show Me More:Business and Investing

Socially Distanced : Voices of a Teacher and Her Students During a World Pandemic by Debi Bober

Socially Distanced : Voices of a Teacher and Her Students During a World Pandemicby Debi Bober

FREE

Available through June 02 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

With less than a day's notice, every teacher across the globe was forced to drastically change the entire teaching and learning system of public and private school as we know it. Students, teachers, and parents around the world were quarantined, stores closed, restaurants boarded up. Life became measured by a "6 foot socially-distanced" norm. However, for children locally and internationally, this instantaneous call to action silenced their needs, locked up their hopes, and felt as if their world had come to an end. This book is the collection of stories from a class of students and their teacher who recorded their thoughts and experiences navigating through the world's COVID-19 pandemic of 2020.  

Trace the social emotional journey of this class of fifth-grade students and their teacher as they learn to navigate how to deal with the effects of the coronavirus on public education in America.

Show Me More:Education and Reference