TODAY'S FEATURED BOOKS

 Clowders  by Vanessa Morgan

Clowders by Vanessa Morgan

FREE

Available through May 20 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Clervaux, Luxembourg. This secluded, picturesque town in the middle of Europe is home to more cats than people. For years, tourists have flocked to this place – also known as "cat haven" - to meet the cats and buy cat-related souvenirs.

When Aidan, Jess and their five-year-old daughter, Eleonore, move from America to Clervaux, it seems as if they've arrived in paradise. It soon becomes evident, though, that the inhabitants' adoration of their cats is unhealthy. According to a local legend, each time a cat dies, nine human lives are taken as a punishment. To tourists, these tales are supernatural folklore, created to frighten children on cold winter nights. But for the inhabitants of Clervaux, the danger is horrifyingly real.

Initially, Aidan and Jess regard this as local superstition, but when Jess runs over a cat after a night on the town, people start dying, one by one, and each time it happens, a clowder of cats can be seen roaming the premises.

Are they falling victim to the collective paranoia infecting the entire town? Or is something unspeakably evil waiting for them?

Their move to Europe may just have been the worst decision they ever made.

Show Me More:Horror

 Ink: A Dark Waters Mermaid Tale  by Melanie Karsak

Ink: A Dark Waters Mermaid Tale by Melanie Karsak

BARGAIN

Available through May 20 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

One badass mermaid princess.
One alligator shifter.

One handsome mer king.

This is not your average fairy tale. In the dark waters, things are far murkier.

Ink, Princess of the Florida Atlantic mers, is slated to wed the ancient enemy of her tribe, the King of the Gulfs. After years of war that led to countless mer deaths, Ink's marriage will bring lasting peace.

Or so it seems.

Mere hours before she's supposed to leave the ocean for her customary year as a drywalker, Ink meets Hal, an alligator shapeshifter who warns her that a storm is brewing.

Ink soon learns that her only hope of surviving the crashing force swelling around her is to tap into a power deep inside--a forbidden power that might destroy them all.
Dive into this stand-alone mermaid novel by New York Times bestselling author Melanie Karsak.

Show Me More:Fantasy

 Palm Beach Nasty (Charlie Crawford Palm Beach Mysteries Book 1)  by Tom Turner

Palm Beach Nasty (Charlie Crawford Palm Beach Mysteries Book 1) by Tom Turner

$0.99

Available through May 20 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

For fans of Carl Hiaasen, Elmore Leonard, and Stuart Woods comes Tom Turner's "entertaining debut" (Publishers Weekly) set in glitzy Palm Beach, FL―where the residents are as treacherous as they are rich.

Burned out by high-profile murders in New York and his love life splashed all over Page Six, homicide cop Charlie Crawford heads south and signs on with the Palm Beach PD. After months of petty crimes, he's first on scene to find a man hanging from a banyan tree.

Prime suspects are a hedge-fund billionaire with a thing for young girls and a bartender with a sketchy past and a ten-out-of-ten creep factor. Right in the middle of it all is Crawford's girlfriend, a beautiful, conniving gallery owner, ready to do whatever it takes to move up a bracket or two. Add to the mix a sultry real estate broker who knows where all the bodies are buried, a gorgeous forensic cop often one step ahead of Crawford, a Mutt and Jeff combo of stone cold killers and you've got Palm Beach Nasty. "Turner's Palm Beach is a blend of desperate criminals, social climbers, merciless billionaires and surprising heroes," said Publishers Weekly. "Taut and efficient," Booklist said, and added, "it's a pleasure to watch craftsmen at work, and that describes the author as well as the cops."

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

Granite Grit by Lee Cooper

Granite Gritby Lee Cooper

BARGAIN

Available through May 22 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Winner of the Next Generation Indie Book Award.

Young family man Joe is haunted by demons from a childhood blighted by his father, a notorious criminal and brutal street fighter. When he beat up Joe's mother, she killed herself, then the bully abandoned him.
When Joe loses his job and spirals into debt, he turns to what he knows: Boxing. He's forced into the clutches of criminal Mr Dean, and the brutal world of unlicensed bare knuckle fighting, relishing his bloody victories...until he realises he's becoming like his father he despises.
Joe is desperate to confront his father...and kill him. The only way is to defeat The Reaper, a psychopathic fighter and killer, to gain the notoriety to enter his father's murky world. Bur first, Joe must overcome his demons. Will he Win?

Show Me More:Action and Adventure

 Parlez-Vous Murder? (Stranded in Provence Book 1)  by Susan Kiernan-Lewis

Parlez-Vous Murder? (Stranded in Provence Book 1) by Susan Kiernan-Lewis

FREE

Available through May 21 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

While American Jules Hooker is on vacation, a bomb explodes over the Riviera, destroying technology and leaving Jules stranded in Provence where she must make a living by solving murders the old-fashioned way—without help from DNA, databases, CSI crime labs or the police.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

 Between The Sheets  by Weston Parker

Between The Sheets by Weston Parker

$0.99

Available through May 20 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Love is not a luxury a man like me can afford.

I save lives for a living, and there's no room for distractions.

Until she is assigned to be my resident.

The girl is everything I want and exactly what I can't have.

The hospital won't allow it, and she's far too young for me.

But I need her more than I need my next breath. And luckily enough, she feels the same.

In exchange for paying off some of her medical debts, she makes me an offer I can't refuse:

Herself.

It could cost me my career. Hers too.

I don't care.

I get what I want, and she's no exception.

We just have to keep our love affair between the sheets.

Every good girl deserves a bad boy. ~Weston

Show Me More:Romance