All Deals

Free $4.99

His Longing Heart by Jan Thompson


A struggling violinist. A billionaire heiress. An island in the sun.

He is a struggling violinist living in poverty. She is a billionairess violin collector with a trust fund. Living in two different worlds, will their unexpected romance last?

Publisher’s Note: His Longing Heart is the updated second edition of Share with Me, previously published on June 2, 2015.

The musician…

Six years ago, Ivan McMillan was a budding crossover violinist on a world tour with his pianist sister. His career was cut short when Grandpa Otto died suddenly, leaving Grandma Yun saddled with enormous medical bills that ate up all their savings. In the midst of Ivan’s struggle to provide for his elderly grandmother and to save their family home from foreclosure, he finds himself falling in love with his billionairess friend, whose lifestyle he cannot afford.

The muse…

After Brinley Brooks’s ex-boyfriend abandons her due to her vow of purity, the twenty-something heiress goes home to St. Simon’s Island to spend time with her family and to accept her life as a single woman. At her sister’s birthday party, Brinley is mesmerized by a violinist friend, Ivan, when he plays one of Bach’s orchestral suites. Music therapy or not, her heart starts to seek its own second movement in her love life. Or is she just lonely? One thing leads to another, and Brinley enters Ivan’s world of material poverty and spiritual wealth.

The minuet of their lives…

When one of Ivan’s worst fears comes to pass, he feels obligated to show Brinley what it means to be a Christian living through adversity. However, trusting God is the last thing on his mind as the crisis affects his career, his life, his family, and his relationship with Brinley. Ivan cannot let her see how far he has sunk. What is a Christian man to do?

His Longing Heart is the first novel in USA Today bestselling author Jan Thompson’s Seaside Chapel Christian small town beach romance series.

Read the rest of the Seaside Chapel novels:

Book 1: His Longing Heart (second edition of Share with Me)

Book 2: His Wake-Up Call (second edition of Step with Me)

Book 3: His Morning Kiss (previously published as Sing with Me)

Book 4: His Quiet Serenade (coming soon)

Book 5: His Waiting Love (coming soon)

Book 6: His Beach Retreat (coming soon)

Genre: Christian Fiction Romance
Deal End Date: 2023-04-04