All Deals

Free $2.99

Magical Midlife Survival Guide by Larissa Emerald


Get ready for a thrilling adventure with Lainie Cassidy in the enchanting world of “The Wine, chocolate & Paranormal Shenanigan Series.”

At forty-two, Lainie decides she’s had enough of trying to meet other’s expectations. Leaving behind an abusive husband, she embarks on a journey of self-discovery, determined to conquer her fears, and build a life of her own. But when a forgotten family heirloom, a pocket watch from her Nana, reveals its hidden magic, Lainie’s world takes a fantastical turn.

Step into a realm where magic is real, and the timepiece holds the key to extraordinary powers. Lainie grapples with the unpredictable nature of this newfound magic and its mysterious connection to books. Her challenge: keep this enchanting secret hidden from her kids, friends, and family. Little does she know, the magic has plans of its own.

As if dealing with moody teenagers and the realities of aging weren’t enough, Lainie must navigate the unexpected conjuring of supernatural phenomena that disrupt her life. With a hefty supply of wine and chocolate and the support of her friends, she just might survive these otherworldly shenanigans.

Join Lainie on her journey from a rags-to-riches Cinderella story, where she transforms into a resilient warrior in a hidden Realm she never knew existed. Larissa’s magical tale of self-discovery and empowerment kicks off in the first book of the series, promising a delightful blend of humor, enchantment, and unforgettable adventures. Discover the magic for yourself in “The Wine, Chocolate & Paranormal Shenanigans Series.”

Larissa’s note: This book has a happy-for-now ending and the series is most enjoyable if read in order.

Genre: Fantasy
#Paranormal #Urban